We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Roseburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Roseburg Inn(Roseburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Rose City Motel(Roseburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Motel(Roseburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
80
113
47
22
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
113
47
22
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurant next doorroom was cleanolder partcontinental breakfastroad noisebread productsunder new managementcrater lakestaff was friendlystay there againextra pillowscream cheeseclose to downtownroad tripnight's sleepan older propertyfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 263 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

For a motel in this price range and location I didn't expect much. To my surprise it was a very pleasant stay. The owners definitely run it very well. The rooms are BIG and clean and matrices are very comfy. I had a very good sleep and woke up rested and refreshed. Good continental breakfast too ( selection of cereals, bagels, cheese, muffins, pastry, coffee, juices ). Affordable rates. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skier1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed here en route to Crater Lake, clean, tidy and good value for money

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Claphamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We were on our way to California and just needed a place for the night. It was the Labour Day long weekend and many of the Hotels that we normally stay are full.

This Howard Johnson is a surprise find. Its very clean. Just a travel lodge, don't expect anything fancy but its very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WVantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night on our way to Crater Lake and were very pleased. Reception was quick and very friendly. Our room was very spacious with good kitchen area, the only thing it lacked was a bit of natural daylight due to it's corner location but this is a very minor gripe. Everywhere was very clean, but found the bathroom a bit small which would not have been noticed, at all but the door wouldn't open fully as it caught against the toilet...!? Would stay here again though due to the friendly & helpful staff and excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertiet_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We chose this hotel for an overnight stay based on price, and good reviews on TripAdvisor, and were generally pleased. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a room with a kitchen, which we didn't need or use, but it was a nice gesture. Our room was very large, and had the best lighting we've ever had in a hotel, even the fancy B&B where we paid a LOT more. Everything was clean and comfortable, and per our request, very quiet. Yes, it's an older property, no getting around that, but everything was in good shape and we had all the amenities we needed. It's a good location, just a short drive to restaurants. The only disappointment was breakfast -- very limited selection, though they did have some fresh fruit, cramped space, and the worst yogurt I've ever encountered -- weird flavors, like cotton candy, bright colors, and loaded with artificial flavors, colors and sweetners. But, it did satisfy our need for a quick breakfast before getting back on the road. Watch carefully for the Howard Johgnson sign -- it's small and easy to miss, which we did, and the clerk at the front desk wasn't able to give us directions, even though we were only a few minutes away. We've stayed at two other motels in Roseburg, and think this one is the best value.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor, near the back, which is nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews