We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit dated, but the room has a balcony with a beautiful view!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“A bit dated, but the room has a balcony with a beautiful view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

My seventy-six year old mother and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Roseburg, Oregon for the night of Wednesday, August 5th, 2009. When making our reservations online as a Priority Club member, we requested a room on the top floor, away from the road noise, and that is what we were given.

The large non-smoking room included two queen-sized beds, each with four pillows on them, a clock radio, two regular chairs with a table, a large television and remote with lots of channels, a mini-fridge, and a microwave.

The large bathroom included three sets of towels, a hairdryer, a coffeemaker, an iron/ironing board, bottles of shampoo and conditioner, as well as two bars of soap. There was a handle in the shower, that my mother was able to use to get in and out of with ease.

All of the rooms in the hotel have balconies that face the South Umpqua River. The balcony in our room had two plastic patio chairs to relax and enjoy the beautiful view.

The hotel is located just off of Interstate 5 and has an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, and a business and fitness center.

After taxes, the American Automobile Association rate for Room 408 came to $137.34 U.S. Funds. Overall, we were very comfortable in the room as it was very clean. The room was a bit dated, but it was nonetheless functional and served our needs.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank macmaroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    119
    60
    19
    8
See reviews for
94
82
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

We'll be back! Everything was great. The breakfast was very good and lots of it. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The spa sits on the river and what a view Awesome. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and our room had a pretty view of the river.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montana2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

We have stayed at HI Roseburg multiple times traveling the I-5 corridor and again plan to stay on our trip in May 2010. Rooms are comfortable and the view is a lovely treat, after a long day on the road it's nice to sit out and get some fresh air. Staff is pleasant and efficient. Breakfast is suitable, nice to have the additional option of fruit, boiled eggs and yogurt. Parking is convenient, freeway proximity is great. Staff has steered us to some nice little restaurants in town.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeverlyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

The service, rooms and staff are several notches above what I would expect from a motel along the freeway. What a treat! Warmly greeted with professional care, I thought I was checking into a 4 star property. Cozy river rock fireplace in the lobby, a beautiful jacuzzi right on a grassy spot on the river with picnic tables. We happen to get a end corner room with a stunning view of the river. Plenty of room, just what you need. The maids are cheerful and friendly. And Chris at the front desk is extraordinary. I have no reason to stay anywhere else in the Roseburg area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fisches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

Stayed here 2 nights on business. Just basic, nothing fancy, was clean and bed comfortable. There isn't too many hotels to choose from in Roseburg (small town), but I liked the nice views of the river. The hotel has plenty of parking and just right off the freeway exit.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffany000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

I traveled from San Diego to visit my boyfriend and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Roseburg. I had a 3rd room floor and the view of the city and the river was gorgeous! Each room faces the water and has a small balcony. Their outdoor hot tub is under a gazebo, though I didn't get to take advantage of it or the indoor pool as I hadn't thought to bring a suit. As with others in this chain of hotels, the complementary breakfast was filling and tasty enough, especially considering it's free. Staff is friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that they did not have a VCR or DVD player and the TV did not have any sort of hookup for one, so I couldn't use my Bf's X-box for movies either.

Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank JennyOutram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed here in late October while traveling up from the San Francisco area to Seattle. It is ideally suited off I5, approximately 200 yards from the exit ramp.
The hotel is a classical chain hotel with standard rooms and amenities. The bedroom was an average size with a desk of a useful size, complimentary Internet (wired) access, and refrigerator (empty). There was no mini-bar. The bathroom was clean and a standard size with a shower in the bathtub, coffee machine and hairdryer. The heating was acceptable.
The front desk service was better than average. There was a small lap pool and gym neither of which we used. The breakfast was the most anemic item, pretty boring and limited to standard cereals, pastries and a couple of unappetizing hot dishes.
A good place to stay while traveling along I5.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiburonTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Address: 375 Harvard Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97470-3056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Roseburg, Oregon. Our Roseburg hotel is strategically located on the bank of the South Umpqua River. Each of our 100 tastefully decorated guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony or patio offering a spectacular view of the South Umpqua River. The hotel located off I-5 exit 124 offers you easy access to the North Umpqua Highway, downtown Roseburg, wildlife watching, golfing and wine tasting. A few great attractions that are within a short traveling distance are: The Wildlife Safari, Crater Lake National Park, Myrtle Creek Golf Course, and scenic white-water rafting. We are located near the Roseburg VA Medical Center, Mercy Hospital and Roseburg Forest Products. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel features: Express Start Breakfast Bar, Simply Smart Guest Bath amenities, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free high-speed wireless Internet access, and free local and 800 calls. Additional features of the Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel are an indoor swimming pool, outdoor spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and valet service, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Visit Roseburg, OR and Stay Smart and the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Roseburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing