We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value travl hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good value travl hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed here in late October while traveling up from the San Francisco area to Seattle. It is ideally suited off I5, approximately 200 yards from the exit ramp.
The hotel is a classical chain hotel with standard rooms and amenities. The bedroom was an average size with a desk of a useful size, complimentary Internet (wired) access, and refrigerator (empty). There was no mini-bar. The bathroom was clean and a standard size with a shower in the bathtub, coffee machine and hairdryer. The heating was acceptable.
The front desk service was better than average. There was a small lap pool and gym neither of which we used. The breakfast was the most anemic item, pretty boring and limited to standard cereals, pastries and a couple of unappetizing hot dishes.
A good place to stay while traveling along I5.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiburonTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    119
    60
    19
    8
See reviews for
94
82
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

Stayed here for our trip to Wildlife Safari and I was very impressed. The room was great, hotel was clean, free breakfast, and friendly staff. We will definitely return to this property for our next visit to Wildlife Safari.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fyrguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

We were winding our way down from Portland to home in Northern California...had no plans for this particular night and decided to stay in Roseburg so we could visit both the waterfalls that are so near, and the wonderful Umpqua wineries...so we saw this and stopped..."All Rooms a River View" they boast, and they do. The rooms are comfortable; with a balcony looking over the river...lazy and relaxing. It's a quick jump to the most beautiful waterfalls; and right up the road, as I said, are wineries.

LindySez: It's a nice central location; but still a Holiday Inn Express so don't expect more than it is.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindySez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

All round good place to be. good service, very clean and excellent views of the river from the balcony of the room. Free continental breakfast was good and great value for the taveller on vacation.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddiep02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

The best thing about this hotel was its location overlooking a scenic river. We were put off by the motel style exterior room door especially since it required a walk along an outside hallway 4 floors above the ground. Our room was small though it did have a balcony. The laundry room and business center were a plus as was breakfast with tasty signature HI Express cinnamon buns. This had the appearance of a remodeled Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2009

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Its key feature is the river view from each room, with individual balconies overlooking the Umpqua River. And in addition, it is very convenient to the interstate, clean and well maintained, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms. We arrived after midnight, and parking lot was almost full, we got the last available parking space. The desk attendant was wide awake and ready to check us in. The room is clean, comfortable bed, well furnished with desk and armchair, balcony furniture for 2, free wireless internet, refrig and micro. Despite the hotel being quite full, our floor is very quiet, no noise from outside corridors or adjoining rooms. The breakfast room is on the small side (usual hotel fare but well stocked), so we loaded up a tray and brought our food back to our room and ate on the balcony, enjoying the lovely morning and spectacular view across the river to the town and wooded hills in the distance. There are also picnic tables overlooking the river where you could bring your breakfast or have a BBQ at some other time. We did not utilize, but there is an inside pool and outside jacuzzi, both in use. Staff has been consistently helpful, available and friendly. Would stay here again when in the area, and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank clairdesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattahoochee, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

We visit family every spring in Roseburg, so I've had the chance to stay in several hotels in the area. So far, this hotel is our favorite. There are some negatives, it's true. The room was rather small, the breakfast ordinary, the hallways a bit cramped, and most of the restaurants are one exit (just one mile) away at exit 125. However, although the hotel is very close to I-5, the hotel is positioned in such a way as to be very quiet (definitely not true back at exit 125.) The view from the balcony -- over the South Umpqua river and uphill toward the city -- was very nice. The grounds are very nicely kept, so it was pleasant to just relax on the balcony, enjoying the scent of the trees and flowers. This hotel is a little island of peace and quiet in an otherwise very busy area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TruthisBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Address: 375 Harvard Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97470-3056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Roseburg, Oregon. Our Roseburg hotel is strategically located on the bank of the South Umpqua River. Each of our 100 tastefully decorated guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony or patio offering a spectacular view of the South Umpqua River. The hotel located off I-5 exit 124 offers you easy access to the North Umpqua Highway, downtown Roseburg, wildlife watching, golfing and wine tasting. A few great attractions that are within a short traveling distance are: The Wildlife Safari, Crater Lake National Park, Myrtle Creek Golf Course, and scenic white-water rafting. We are located near the Roseburg VA Medical Center, Mercy Hospital and Roseburg Forest Products. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel features: Express Start Breakfast Bar, Simply Smart Guest Bath amenities, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free high-speed wireless Internet access, and free local and 800 calls. Additional features of the Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel are an indoor swimming pool, outdoor spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and valet service, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Visit Roseburg, OR and Stay Smart and the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Roseburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing