We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy rooms, decent breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
medford
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Comfy rooms, decent breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at this motel mid April. I was hoping for a king bed but had to settle for two queens. They were comfy and the room was clean. Only drawback like many mid priced motels is that if there are floors above you then you need to stay on the top floor so as not to hear people walking above you. Other than that the room was perfect for our needs for the two nights stay. The free breakfast was good. A lot better than most. More than just cold cereal and toast. They also had muffins, fruit, several juices, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits and gravy, and omelets and sausage one morning and scrambled eggs and bacon another morning. Also there was pancakes, french toast and yogurt. I figured breakfast for two at a restaurant would have cost us $15 plus tip at a minimum. Will stay here again, this time on the top floor in a king size bed.

Room Tip: Fourth floor away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolf302m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    119
    60
    19
    8
See reviews for
94
82
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel is right on the bank of the Umpqua River which made for a nice view. The grounds were well kept. The room was basic and smaller than the HIE in Astoria, but comfortable. Only complaint was that the person in the room above us was up all night walking around which sounded like a herd of elephants, so the insulation must not be the best. Breakfast was the typical HIE breakfast fare.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

After driving 3.5 hours to Roseburg Oregon and arriving at the Holiday Inn on the Umpqua river.
The front desk staff was welcoming, friendly, efficient, they were All stars.

The breakfast was +OK. Its more than continental, but not quite a full, breakfast. The breakfast staff was one employee and she was an All-star.

The rooms are small, but they all have spectacular river views and balconies.

The bad part was the pool and hot tub. The water in the pool was very dirty with hair and paper floating throughout, it was by far the worst pool at a hotel that i've ever seen.. To continue the water was so cloudy and probably unsanitary / unsafe that we got out immediately and this pretty much ruined our plans for the first day of our stay. Also the hot tub was, in a word, NASTY.

rooms have refrigerators and microwaves.

Room Tip: They reserve the 1st floor rooms for people with their pets, so if you prefer not to sleep where som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ClintonUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear ClintonUSA,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the common areas of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Here's the thing - I worked in the hotel and hospitality business for 15 years, and I'm pretty tough on clean, well maintained rooms. I had to do room inspections for major accounts, and yes, I still check under the beds and behind the curtains for filth. But this motel was spotless, and everything worked. Good water pressure. Heavenly linens and big, thick towels.

We were at first disappointed to see we had one of the few outside rooms. But upon entering and seeing the lovely river view right outside the window, and our own door to the patio, we were sold. We arrived beat up from a long drive, but the hotel recommended a fabulous bistro, very close to the hotel. It was perfect.

On our trip back through Oregon, we were all quite sick. But we decided it was worth it to drive 1 hour past our expected stopping point in order to revisit this little gem of a motel. Upon entering, the front desk clerk immediately recognized us, pulled up a great rate and was able to grant us the same wonderful room. A simple double-double (queen) but so clean, and with that fabulous view. We decided it wouldn't be safe to try to drive to a restaurant, but the helpful front desk gal found us a Chinese restaurant that delivers, and a menu so we could order. Honestly, we were like 3 worn out and sick travelers that had managed to find our way to family instead of another anonymous motel on the road. We promised ourselves that this will be our "go to" home away from home on our next trip north.

So here's the run down: exceptional customer service, spotless rooms, soft, top-of-the-line linens, pillows of assorted degrees of softness (I like very soft, the husband likes firm, the kiddo just likes pillows to cuddle with), excellent wi-fi, good water pressure, sparkling clean room both times (we tipped the housekeeper because she really deserved it), lovely view through large (and spotless) windows, and the pool area and jacuzzi looked clean and well stocked with towels though we were too exhausted to try them out. Nice business center, excellent breakfast buffet.

Oh yes - one more thing! We overslept and hit the buffet just 10 minutes before it was closing. With no one else there, the catering person was letting it run out. But when we asked for jsut a bit more eggs, she immediately replenished the entire buffet, just for our family. And she went out of her way to chat with us and see if there was anything else we needed. This was the service of a 4 star hotel in a 3 star establishment. Actually, having worked both 3 and 4 star hotels, I'd say this was 3-1/2 to 3-3/4 stars in every way except lacking a restaurant.

Room Tip: We were in 202 which is a queen/queen with a door to the river side patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoC224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

When I got to my room I noticed that the standing lamp was broken and hanging by the wiring. I notified the front desk the next morning and they had the lamp replaced by the time I returned to my room that afternoon.
Also, during my stay a power outage took out all but emergency power at the hotel. I had just put in my laundry into the dryer when the power went out. The staff assured me that they'd take care of the clothes when the power came back on - estimated hours later. They did not need to as the power came back on only a half hour after initially dropping. The dryer actually had retained the time remaining and was able to start it up. All was well.
I'm staying there for the next 3 separate weeks and hope the time there is just as well.

Room Tip: Look ahead on your 'local' apps to find food as a couple of the nicer spots are hidden from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and stayed for 2 nights at the Holiday Inn in Roseburg, OR. We came to town for a funeral and having never stayed in a Holiday Inn before I was unsure of what to expect. What we found was very nice and pleasantly helpful hotel staff. Our room was very clean and much bigger than we expected. We had the King suite. The only problem was we were in room 109 and it is directly on the other side of the wall from the fitness room. Every time someone used the treadmill or other equipment we could here it running. It was only a problem after 10 when we were trying to sleep. The breakfast was excellent with pancakes, eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, juice, and more. I am now a fan of the Holiday Inn

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was forced to stop in Roseburg during an ice/snow storm recently, so my husband booked this hotel online. The staff was extremely nice & helpful, although the room quality left a bit to be desired. It was clean, but very outdated. The location was good, but I think there are probably better places to stay in Roseburg.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffeegirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Coffeegirl33,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you found our staff to be nice and helpful. We're sorry you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you received. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Address: 375 Harvard Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97470-3056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Roseburg, Oregon. Our Roseburg hotel is strategically located on the bank of the South Umpqua River. Each of our 100 tastefully decorated guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony or patio offering a spectacular view of the South Umpqua River. The hotel located off I-5 exit 124 offers you easy access to the North Umpqua Highway, downtown Roseburg, wildlife watching, golfing and wine tasting. A few great attractions that are within a short traveling distance are: The Wildlife Safari, Crater Lake National Park, Myrtle Creek Golf Course, and scenic white-water rafting. We are located near the Roseburg VA Medical Center, Mercy Hospital and Roseburg Forest Products. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel features: Express Start Breakfast Bar, Simply Smart Guest Bath amenities, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free high-speed wireless Internet access, and free local and 800 calls. Additional features of the Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel are an indoor swimming pool, outdoor spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and valet service, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Visit Roseburg, OR and Stay Smart and the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Roseburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing