We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some Good, Some Not-So-Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Some Good, Some Not-So-Good”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice river view and sitting area off the back side of each room. Clean. Pretty good breakfast with large eating area. Can't rate it higher because the room itself is quite small, with one bed right next to the A/C unit. There is some freeway noise and the location is such that it's rather tricky to get in & out of.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYNEXPRESS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the river view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    121
    60
    19
    8
See reviews for
98
85
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the top floor furthest from the freeway per recommendations fromTrip Advisor. Great room with beautiful views of the Umpqua River. Spent a lot of time out on the patio enjoying the view. The first floor rooms open directly to the grassy area below, great for kids who need to burn off energy! Nice location to access the beautiful hikes and waterfalls off the Umpqua on Hwy 138. Breakfast was good, hot foods, cold foods, pancake machine, & yummy cinnamon rolls. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie62983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Tiny pool but fine for kids. Nice jacuzzi outside & nice free breakfast. If you have kids and it's nice out, ask to be on the first floor. It's a nice setting and the kids can run around on the grass. The rooms are clean and updated. I thought they were really nice. This is a great place to stay if you're going to the wildlife safari in Winston. Ask about getting a deal which will give you tickets to the wildlife safari and room at a reasonable package rate. They even have a large barbecue outfront for those who have brought food with them. Rooms equipped with mini fridges and microwaves too. If I was going back into the area I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Bottom floor if its nice out so kids can run around in the lawn. Bring food because they have a fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Everything you'd expect from a HIE. Skip the king suite however, as they are me to the elevator, ice and supply room. All rooms have a great river view. Sunday breakfast was over at 9:30 which seemed pretty early, but oh well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed for a night here before going to Wildlife Safari in Winston OR. Our room - on the very end of the second floor - was on the smaller side but adequate for a family of four, and has a small balcony that overlooked the Umpqua River. Beautiful view in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had never been to Roseburg so were pleasantly surprised to be able to stay in this beautifully redone hotel.
The parking is plentiful and the lobby is so welcoming. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the Ompqua River. The view from the room was wonderful. Since the weather was so good it was fun to sit on the balcony and have a glass of wine.
The staff was terrific and was available to help with anything that we needed.
Breakfast could last one half hour more so that you do not have to get up so early. We had to pack so missed breakfast by seconds. It was gone by the time we got there.
For the most part, this is one of the most attractive Holiday Inns we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wahine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel has all the amenities that you could hope for. Beds were o.k. Pillows was a little too plumb for me. Went here for the 4th of July and from the upstairs 4th fl. balcony on the right side, you can see the fireworks. I did not like the layout of the hotel as I like to take the stairs to go up. They are situated only on the the two ends of the hotel which is long. Only one elevator in the middle. But no biggy, everything else was good. Breakfast was plentiful. Even had an automated pancake machine which I found interesting. Room was well kept, bathrooms were clean, service personnel were pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grandkids7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Address: 375 Harvard Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97470-3056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Roseburg, Oregon. Our Roseburg hotel is strategically located on the bank of the South Umpqua River. Each of our 100 tastefully decorated guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony or patio offering a spectacular view of the South Umpqua River. The hotel located off I-5 exit 124 offers you easy access to the North Umpqua Highway, downtown Roseburg, wildlife watching, golfing and wine tasting. A few great attractions that are within a short traveling distance are: The Wildlife Safari, Crater Lake National Park, Myrtle Creek Golf Course, and scenic white-water rafting. We are located near the Roseburg VA Medical Center, Mercy Hospital and Roseburg Forest Products. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel features: Express Start Breakfast Bar, Simply Smart Guest Bath amenities, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free high-speed wireless Internet access, and free local and 800 calls. Additional features of the Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel are an indoor swimming pool, outdoor spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and valet service, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Visit Roseburg, OR and Stay Smart and the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Roseburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing