We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfort with a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
southern Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfort with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This property is in the midst of renovations, so I'm guessing some of the more negative reviews are from guests who were in older rooms. Ours was newly refurnished, from carpet, wall coverings, draperies and flat screen television. We found it to be clean and quiet.

Check in was quick, friendly, and efficient, as was the check out in the morning. There is an elevator to the upper floors. The only downside is that all rooms open to an outdoor walkway. however, this allows all rooms to have a river view, so it's a little trade-off. Breakfast is typical HI Express fare -- nothing exceptional. Roomy lobby, pool, spa, small exercise room.

It's easy access from the freeway, a little trickier from town. Good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teri1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    116
    58
    18
    7
See reviews for
88
77
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

One night was too many. Extremely uncomfortable bed. Several lights, the refrigerator, and the heating/cooling system didn't work. Oddly, if you sleep on your side and put your head on the pillow you can hear every step outside and possibly on different floors. Strange acoustics. Slept on ou backs. Very little sleep. Price was $139 for one night--steep for the area. So glad to be outta there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Diana L,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on several aspects of your stay. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope to have another chance of hosting you should your travels bring you back to Roseburg.

Sincerely,

Karen G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here for the first time. I wasn't expecting the rooms to be so nice. They must have been working on remodeling them recently. The outside may not show it, but the rooms are nice and the sheets were clean, soft and pillows comfortable. New furniture, clean lamps, quiet fan, nice shower, plenty of water pressure, hot water... Pleasant.

The only downside was some noise from the room next door, not too much, they were loud, but that was all. I didn't seem to notice road noise at all. Staff was very nice. Housekeeping staff was friendly too.

The rooms are accessible outside, not from a hallway, so if you don't mind that, this is a great place to stay. It appears that all rooms have a river view. The size of the rooms are nice. I had 1 King. Bathrooms are decent sized.

They had some construction going on while I was there. They disclosed it everywhere and it wasn't a bother at all. I hardley would know.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We arrived tired after a long drive, and were not too impressed with the price of $ 129 ( senior's discount). Because we were exhausted we did not bother going elsewhere, We have a "frequent guest"pass to Holiday Inn, but were not offered a newspaper or anything. The motel is undergoing renovations, and the carpets in the elevator and hall were very dirty.
It was our second visit to this hotel, and I don't think we will go back,.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Bjjensen,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. We do value our Priority Club members and I apologize if this was not the case when you stayed with us. I do hope you will give us a chance to make it right and look forward to serving you in the future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a great property, currently under renovation. We were put into a newly renovated room which was done very nicely. Since it was a winter stay, the only drawback was that we had to walk outside to enter our room and in 20 degree weather we southerners get cold quickly. But, the room was beautiful with a super comfy bed, staff very pleasant and breakfast was good and hot. I appreciate the hot breakfast but I have one quick comment; HIE should stop trying to make the egg omelet and just have scrambled eggs (the omelets are hard as a rock, often rubbery and with nasty tasting cheese inside).

Room Tip: They all have a beautiful view, but get as far away from the freeway as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbatzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duvall, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Quick review: Hotel is under a full remodel! Our room was spacious, well appointed and superbly clean with lush carpet, brand new fixtures and completly updated! balcony out to river was a nice touch. Fantistic lobby with great fireplace and comfortable seating areas. Pool was clean, attractive and warm. Great RATES!! (way better....like 40% on the night we stayed than Ashland or Salem). Being a brand new bed, and pillows, I dont even remember falling asleep. Great shower and endless hotwater (thank you HIE, sorry for the high utility bill!). This hotel seems like a very nice 'destination' if in the area, or if you are on I-5 traveling through, this HIE is clean, quiet, affordable and very easy to get to! We will certainly stay here again! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mathmattx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a great hotel and a very welcomed site on our long trek from California into Oregon. We were travelling with a little Shih Tzu and it was imperitive that we stay in a pet friendly hotel and this one definitely is! Our room was more than spacious, the bed and linens VERY comfortable, grateful for the refrigerator and microwave, and last (but certainly not least) was the AMAZING view of the river. Sooo nice and a relaxing site after such a long drive. The free breakfast in the morning is also very nice and not at all what one might consider "Continental" by nature, as they had a waffle bar! :-) Will definitely remember this place, the friendly desk staff and the gorgeous views. Super hotel at a super price. Thank you Oregon!!

Room Tip: River-view rooms are a must! So nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Address: 375 W Harvard Ave, Roseburg, OR 97470-3056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Roseburg, Oregon. Our Roseburg hotel is strategically located on the bank of the South Umpqua River. Each of our 100 tastefully decorated guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony or patio offering a spectacular view of the South Umpqua River. The hotel located off I-5 exit 124 offers you easy access to the North Umpqua Highway, downtown Roseburg, wildlife watching, golfing and wine tasting. A few great attractions that are within a short traveling distance are: The Wildlife Safari, Crater Lake National Park, Myrtle Creek Golf Course, and scenic white-water rafting. We are located near the Roseburg VA Medical Center, Mercy Hospital and Roseburg Forest Products. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel features: Express Start Breakfast Bar, Simply Smart Guest Bath amenities, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free high-speed wireless Internet access, and free local and 800 calls. Additional features of the Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel are an indoor swimming pool, outdoor spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and valet service, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Visit Roseburg, OR and Stay Smart and the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Roseburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing