We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than most in Roseburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

All rooms have great river views, upper floors have little porches to enjoy this. Amenities are okay, but the complimentary breakfast was so-so and laid out VERY awkwardly. The room itself was okay, but the concrete outdoor corridor you use, as you exit the elevator from the fancy lobby, is tacky, kind of dirty and just strange.
Each time we've stayed here, noise has been a problem, mostly noise of fellow travelers. The walls must be thin or something, and if there are any events at the adjacent fairgrounds, expect some real noise.
That all said, this is a nice motel for Roseburg, situated right on the riverbank.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1950Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 340 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

I recently stayed here while on a trip to Wildlife Safari with my 2 daughters and friend. The kids loved the pool and while it was not a huge pool it fit the needs of the kids (age 11, 10 and 7). The view of the river was beautiful and easily enjoyed from the balcony. The room was clean and updated nicely. Having the triple layered sheets is a must for me so I was happy they had them and offered 4 pillows on each bed. I found the staff to be very plesant and helpful. It was a very short drive to Wildlife Safari and easy to get on and off the freeway. I would stay here again without question should I need a room in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stopped for an over nighter on our way to Eugene. 2 queen beds second floor, sounds regular. Got to the room and found a door out to a generous balcony over looking the most beautiful river scene. Leaned out to find every single room over looking the river. Down below a gorgeous lawn, gazebo hot tub and BBQ area. We were here for a quick visit but next time, we take in all of the well appointed outdoor amenities. Pool, breakfast and comfy beds. All equaled a great stop with potential for a visit when we pass this way again. Nice hotel, decent price, especially given the location!!!

Room Tip: in the morning, step out for a soak in the hot tub - it was amazing and not crowded so early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darbyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here before heading up to Crater Lake. The hotel was very nice. We were asked which floor we wanted and were able to get the top floor (4th) which had a great view of the river running through town. We were able to use the hot tub, which is outside under a covering. It was relaxing after a long day of driving. The breakfast was nice, except it was packed and most of the food had not been restocked when we went to eat. Also, with only one elevator, if you are trying to leave mid morning on the weekend, you may have to wait a few trips due to the amount of traffic. Overall, a great place to say, very comfortable rooms with private balconies overlooking the river.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bliskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

When you are wandering around the mountains and the Oregon coast, it's very difficult to find a decent place to stay. This place was perfect! It took a while to get there from the coast but there were no other decent options but to head for the interstate and stay somewhere along that. This place has a little balcony overlooking a river that is very picturesque. Get on the highest floor possible for the best view!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynneHolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed there last week, hitting the Wild Animal Safari an exit or two away (also highly recommended), and a 90 minute drive to the other-wordly Crater Lake. Grounds and layout were simple...4 levels, outdoor covered walk to room. Room was clean and spacious, and we liked the balcony outside with a great view of the river. Shower was good and hot, and we were happy to see they had a hot tub outside, and indoor pool. Exercise room as well. Breakfast was basic, but hot eggs were a treat that you don't often get. So, it was just one night, but the location was great, staff friendly, no negatives...a very nice stopover destination. We recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slim577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Another good choice! Just as expected but we had a great stay for one night on our way to Crater Lake. The town of Roseburg is a small community so I am glad a Holiday inn express was available in the area..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landscapechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.3 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Roseburg
61 reviews
19 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
6.6 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Address: 375 Harvard Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97470-3056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range: $108 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Roseburg, Oregon. Our Roseburg hotel is strategically located on the bank of the South Umpqua River. Each of our 100 tastefully decorated guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony or patio offering a spectacular view of the South Umpqua River. The hotel located off I-5 exit 124 offers you easy access to the North Umpqua Highway, downtown Roseburg, wildlife watching, golfing and wine tasting. A few great attractions that are within a short traveling distance are: The Wildlife Safari, Crater Lake National Park, Myrtle Creek Golf Course, and scenic white-water rafting. We are located near the Roseburg VA Medical Center, Mercy Hospital and Roseburg Forest Products. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel features: Express Start Breakfast Bar, Simply Smart Guest Bath amenities, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free high-speed wireless Internet access, and free local and 800 calls. Additional features of the Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel are an indoor swimming pool, outdoor spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and valet service, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Visit Roseburg, OR and Stay Smart and the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Roseburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing