We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice couple of days”
Review of Super 8 Roseburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Roseburg
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Reviewed March 29, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8genmgr, Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 746 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

The facility was very clean and the front desk staff were professional and polite. I probably wouldn't stay again only because the beds were very uncomfortable and the neighbors were extremely loud. We did not get any sleep during our stay. The free breakfast was very basic, less than what you see at most facilities. The indoor pool was cold and the spa was luke warm, so the kids opted to spend more time in the spa then pool to keep warm.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8genmgr, Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Lacey L,

I am writing to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing.

First of all, I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and clean facility. We take pride in the services and accommodations we provide, that's why it is very much appreciated when a guest takes the time to say thank you.

Second, I am concerned with the problems you experienced with noisy neighbors and the pool. I would like you to know that all of the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously. The issues you have raised have been addressed and the appropriate actions have been taken.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

MkmGm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8genmgr, Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8genmgr, General Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8genmgr, General Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8genmgr, General Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stay at your hotels because they are clean and for the most part quite, The food is good and staff friendly

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8genmgr, General Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Brian D,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise ( clean hotel, good food, friendly staff).

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable, quality service to all of our guests and to make their night a satisfying one.

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.5 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#5 of 16 in Roseburg
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roseburg

Address: 3200 NW Aviation Dr, I-5 Exit #127, Roseburg, OR 97470-1264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range: $67 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Super Eight Roseburg
Roseburg Super 8
Roseburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing