We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay at your hotels because they are clean and for the...”
Review of Super 8 Roseburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Roseburg
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stay at your hotels because they are clean and for the most part quite, The food is good and staff friendly

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8genmgr, General Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Brian D,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise ( clean hotel, good food, friendly staff).

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable, quality service to all of our guests and to make their night a satisfying one.

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 746 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8genmgr, General Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8genmgr, General Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8genmgr, General Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were here for 6 nights on a business trip. It is conveniently located off I-5 and easy to access. The staff here is very helpful and made us feel welcome from the time we arrived. This is one of the cleanest hotels that we have ever stayed in. The room is a standard room with a fridge and microwave and coffee pot. The bed was very comfortable. The pillows were very flat and even with 2 they were not very comfortable. There was a laundry room which we used. The breakfast was standard. I did enjoy the coffee in the lobby that was available 24 hours a day. The staff was always there with restaurant suggestions and anything else you might need. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8genmgr, General Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Lori K,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise helpful staff and made you feel welcome.

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

I primary goal is to provide dependable service to all our guests.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hilda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8genmgr, General Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I stay at Super 8 motels because they are consistent: well trained staff; comfortable clean rooms; and a simple breakfast. We hate surprises (negative) when checking into a motel/hotel after a long business day. Motel 8 delivers....
Just an aside: We could easily afford more expensive establishments, but why waste money on locations that too often do meet the Super 8 standards? Just something to think about....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8genmgr, General Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Jim M,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing you let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise consistent, well trained staff and comfortable clean rooms.

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Our principal goal is to provide dependable service to all our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We are committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.5 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roseburg

Address: 3200 NW Aviation Dr, I-5 Exit #127, Roseburg, OR 97470-1264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseburg
#2 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range: $67 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Super Eight Roseburg
Roseburg Super Eight
Roseburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing