We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty Bedding” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Roseburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Roseburg
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    250
    141
    64
    27
See reviews for
306
126
44
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

A good value for the price. Kids love the hot waffles for breakfast & warm indoor pool. Room was plenty spacious and appropriately clean, but could use updating. The door mechanism is VERY loud, especially as the neighbors got up early. Desk staff friendly and helpful. good place for families who are going to the awesome wildlife safari in Winston just 10 miles South.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDX-FamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8genmgr, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear PDX Family Traveler,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. I was especially glad to hear how much you enjoyed our breakfast and pool. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.
The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable and quality service to all of our guests. It is only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ihrcke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had an excellent time during my stay. Would like to see
note taking material in the rooms, the last couple times I have stayed with Super 8 there wasn't any pens or paper in the room. I do think Super 8 is one of the best values on the market.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8genmgr, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

I would also like you to know that your suggestion of having note pads and pens in our rooms has been taken into consideration. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your suggestions is genuinely appreciated.

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable and quality service to all of our guests. It is only through their eyes that we can truly assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ihrcke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNTAIN HOME
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was a very well managed and cared for hotel it showed from the clean parking area to the clean pool area and entry and breakfast area.
We recommend it to anyone who values friendly, clean rooms to stay in while traveling across our great nation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank VICKI J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8genmgr, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Vicki J,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise regarding the cleanliness of our hotel grounds and guest rooms. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable and quality service to all of our guests. It is only through their eyes that we can truly assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ihrcke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roseburg

Property: Super 8 Roseburg
Address: 3200 North West Aviation Drive, I-5 Exit #127, Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Super Eight Roseburg
Roseburg Super Eight
Roseburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing