We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Motel for Overnight Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Roseburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Roseburg
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    97
    62
    32
    22
See reviews for
104
91
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Selected hotel based on proximity to I-5. Turned out to be very nice, quiet and very clean. Hotel has a large, landscaped garden area with benches and picnic tables that fronts on the Umpqua River. Made it a very pleasant stopover.

Room Tip: Ask for a room fronting on the garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great location near the Umpqua river and very close to downtown Roseburg.
The park like garden along the river side is an exceptional bonus, it is beautifully maintained with benches and tables to enjoy the view of the river.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quechee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was a nice, clean, well priced easy access location. We were overnight after a full day trip to Crater Lake and ready to rest. This place fit the bill perfectly. Reservations were made online prior to trip and we were pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The location is great: near freeway and Harvard Ave. Not noisy. At first the room had a strange odor. The floor in the bathroom needed a good scrub. The bed and AC provided a comfortable sleep. The rate was good: $65 with tax. Breakfast was good: oatmeal, cereal, muffins, toast, coffee, juice, milk and fruit. We had a non-smoking room. Internet and tv service was very good.
The bathroom could use an exhaust fan and a light in the closet. All in all, we had good stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side might be quieter although our near the street wasn'tbad
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Roseburg

Property: Travelodge Roseburg
Address: 315 W Harvard Ave, Roseburg, OR 97470-3056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseburg
#4 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Roseburg
Roseburg Travel Lodge
Roseburg Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing