We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but clean and quiet!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Roseburg
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Older but clean and quiet!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed at the Travelodge while enroute to southern California and although the hotel is older, the staff were great and the rooms were clean and quiet. We were traveling with friends who have a dog and the Travelodge is pet friendly with a great park along the river. We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsimmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    115
    71
    37
    25
See reviews for
116
102
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle, WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

I agree with other reviewers who say that this hotel puts budget travel bookers in the worst room. We were in Roseburg for only a single night and booked on Hotwire. I'm equally upset that Hotwire would even list this property and that this hotel allows guest to occupy such a terrible room. We were given room 205 with a view of the parking lot...no river in sight. The room was dingy, old and smelled terrible. It was freezing inside...probably colder than it was outside. The heater is a simple on/off...no thermostat...so we turned it on as we went to bed, and within an hour we were sweating. Turned it off...and were freezing the next hour. And so it went all night long. The free breakfast is almost as disappointing as the room. Some lukewarm coffee and bits of costco muffins.

They clearly discriminate against people who book through online travel sites. There was even a sign in the lobby showing the 'Benefits' of booking your hotel directly rather than booking online. This seems to me like a newpaper telling you not to read online...it's just a losing battle.

To add insult to injury...we were aware of the 11am check out. At EXACTLY 11:01, the housekeeper pounded on the door. I was packed and putting on my shoes. She said, "Are you staying another night?" I replied that we were getting ready to check out. She said, "Check out is 11AM." Without trying to sound rude, I pointed out that it was exactly 11:01 and that most hotels allow more than 1 minute grace period for check out.

While Roseburg isn't exactly a prime hotel market, there are a few other choices and ANY other choice would be better.

Room Tip: Want a good room...book another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roseburg hotels

Corvallis, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is the most negative hotel experience I have ever had in my life. We arrived late with small children having booked this hotel with Priceline. The owner takes advantage of people booking through Priceline by accepting low bids and then putting them in the worst room in the place so that he can then charge them extra to get the room they need. The hotel was old, run down and smelled. I would have been fine staying there for my $50 Priceline bid, but for $70 I expect more. Not to mention being treated with respect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lortzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

The rooms are a bit worn and the bedding is a bit shabby. The bed was not the most comfortable. However, the place is clean and the rooms have a beautiful view of the Umqua River. The place has a little park all of its own right on the river. It was wonderful. We got to see a double rainbow over the river. It was very inexpensive and a perfect layover for weary travelers on a holiday weekend with no reservations. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camperkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

do not stay here, the picture is not of the hotel, it is dingy, ugly and trashy. they say dogs welcome but they only have one room under a stair well that smells like the poop of every dog they have stuck in the room, i asked for another room but the host got mad, threw my key and gave me a partial refund. the motel8 was welcoming gave us an excellent room and cost less!!! don't waste your time when there a MUCH nicer and cheaper places to stay in town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lookin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamhill, OR
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

We arrived without reservations and were offered rooms with 1 queen or 2 doubles for $60 (no view) or $65 (view overlooking the South Umpqua River and a nice park/garden well-kept by the motel with picnic tables and about 1000 sq. feet of flowers and nice lawn. We took the river view. There was also a nice private balcony opening out the back of our room overlooking the river. The room itself was pretty ordinary but very clean. There's an outdoor swimming pool, pretty close to a busy street but with shrubs that mostly screen it from view. It's over a block from I-5 but there was still some road noise from the street. There was a somewhat minimal continental breakfast, not in a roomy location. Service was courteous and professional, somewhat friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Everjoyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

The rooms are very comfortable w/fridge and mirco. Bed are new and we always get a great nights sleep. The managers and staff are wonderful and try their best to help you have a very enjoyable time. The grounds are well kept and a beautiful setting on the Umpqua River. You will enjoy your stay at Travelodge Roseburg.

Room Tip: View of the river is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcheeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Roseburg

Property: Travelodge Roseburg
Address: 315 W. Harvard Avenue, Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseburg
#4 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Roseburg
Roseburg Travel Lodge
Roseburg Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing