We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tradewinds Motel
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Resort(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
$104
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Haven Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborview Inn & RV Park(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Stay Motel(Rockaway Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Rogue Inn(Rockaway Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
67
35
9
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
35
9
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresto logqueen bedone nightself cateringwall heatermiles and milesnice tvbeach accessfull kitchenprivate balconycoffee makerroom was clean and comfortablewould stay againview of the oceanrockawayfireplacekitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 120 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We had not been to Rockaway Beach since I was a child and were looking for a nice affordable motel right on the beach. This was just the ticket! The motel is older but very clean. Our room had a gorgeous view. You stepped right out the door and were on the beach. It was very stormy the weekend we were there -amazing surf to watch! We enjoyed the fireplace. Great stretch of beach to walk and beachcomb. Found several great restaurants nearby. Good motel for the money. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brixley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

No way to beat the location and price. Stayed a night with the kidos and really enjoyed the easy access to the beach. Close to the fun family activities of the charming downtown area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cutlerallstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Recommended by friends, this is a really nice little inexpensive hotel. Very spacious and clean. Neil and his family are attentive and yet unobtrusive. Great on the beach location. Bed was comfy and the kitchenette well stocked. Minor quibbles, no microwave, intermittent wifi , a couple of the AC plugs were worn out and the heater was a bit noisy but in the scheme of things amazing experience and value. We are from Canada and have similar experiences available on Vancouver Island but Rockaway and this hotel will be a repeat visit!!

Room Tip: Top floor ocean worth the extra $
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briguy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Rockaway Beach Oregon is a great town. This motel is tucked away from the highway and right on the beach. Our room was very large for the price we paid. There was a well stocked kitchen so we decided to cook dinner. Everything I needed was right there. The room was very clean. We were provided with a fire log to burn in the fireplace. It was very nice. Then the main attraction is that the ocean is right outside the sliding patio doors. There is a small grassy area with picnic tables which leads out onto the beach. Everyone was very friendly. I loved this motel and the town of Rockaway Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieV42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This place is fantastic and has everything that you need we stayed for one night in mid October walking straight out of the room onto the beach is a great pleasure.
A long walk along the fantasic beach then back to sit in front of the fire watching and listening to the Ocean very relaxing. The guy on reception was very friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and clean if anything a litle tired we paid just £65 for one night which is tremendous value for money thank youi very much Tradewinds we are hoping to return in the summer

Room Tip: maake sure that you get a seview its awesome1
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnat1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews