We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place we have stayed at by far!”
Relax in our sunny, cozy living room and enjoy the 7-mile view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in our sunny, cozy living room and enjoy the 7-mile view!
Bright view from the entrance Prime corner unit directly on the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
Relax in our sunny, cozy living room and enjoy the 7-mile view!
Bright view from the entrance
Prime corner unit directly on the beach
Tulips at high tide oceanfront
Large, well-stocked modern kitchen with great ocean view
13-foot wall of windows to watch the ever changing scenery
Kitchen close-up
Sunny afternoon living room
Living room from floor to ceiling windows
Ocean Front sunset from Windows on the Sea
Beach front - cloud's reflections I recall
Our resident pair of bald eagles setting up their nest above the creek out front
Solar Shades on 2 large windows panels - keeps it cool and reduces glare!
King bed second bedroom luxury linens
King bedroom
Master bedroom with queen bed, luxury linens
Another dramatic sky out front
Rainbow panorama seen from Windows on the Sea
Another sunny ocean view from balcony
Relaxing in the magical light
Bald eagle in creek in front of the condo
Master bath with huge soaker tub, and separate walk-in shower
Gorgeous winter sunset from the condo oceanfront
Guest bath with marble walk-in shower
Mountain in the mist
Beautiful Nehalem Bay, just 7 miles north of the condo
Charming port town of Garibaldi - great crabbing and fishing!
a storm  blowing over land
Dogs love the beach!
Bring your chairs right to the waterfront!
Looking toward the condo from across the small river on the north side
Twin Rocks and Tillamook Bay jetty in the distance
The area is rich in wildlife and marine life
Horseback riding in Manzanita
Come fly a kite!
Twin Rocks south of Rockaway center along 7-mile sandy beach
Reflections on granite kitchen counter
Storm clouds hovering over a bright sunny beach - only the Oregon coast!
Little river from Lake Lytle meets the sea next to the condos
slumber in the sunny window, after a lazy day watching 'Dog TV.'
View north from condo windows
deeply stocked kitchen glassware barware for every occassion
Heron beside river entrance in front of condo
Hiking Cape Lookout, just wouth of Tillamook
Seagrass dunes on the Tillimook Spit
Juvenile bald eagle in front of condo
beautiful clouds out our window - lit pink by the setting sum
Jetty at entrance to Tillamook Bay - very south end of 7 mile beach
Big sponge on the beach
frosty morning on beach in front of condo
A bald eagle letting us close
Sunset light on the kitchen
Afternoon light on beachfront condoss
Looking back at condo from the south
Dramatic sea view
Elk in sea grass Tillamook Spit
Windows on the Sea
Cloud play - always something interesting!
Jellyfish sunday
Living room and dining area from front door
A storm is brewing!
blue sail 'jellyfish' on the beach
ying and yang of high tide
Man walking in heavenly light
Our fireplace!  Well, next best thing ...
Mt. Neahkahnie looming beyond our beach
Still life in kitchen toward living room
high drama at sunset from our living room
low tide at north end jetty (into Nehalem Bay)
beach entrance
Lovely color palate of sand, sea and sky
Dramatic stormy sunset
Tide swirling in
dog chasing birds, a favorite past time for your pal
A great place to catch, or just eat, your Dungeness crab feast!
View down to Garibaldi harbor and town center
Another rainbow looking north from our beach
View of Nehalem Bay
Surfing at the south end of Rockaway Beach
You can rent crabbing boats and supplies at the Garibaldi pier.
Charming village of Wheeler, famous for antiques
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
58759Dani
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Best place we have stayed at by far!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Absolutely loved this place.
Denise has thought of every little thing you would need for a great vacation.
Beautiful bathrooms, loved the huge deep tub!
I am a total clean freak so was thrilled when I checked this place out.
This will be our go to place whenever we come to the coast.
Book it, you will not be disappointed.
Thanks Denise for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The floor to ceiling view
Liked least: No coverings for the windows
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We delighted when our guests love our place as much as we do! We look forward to your return visits. Warm regards, Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri D
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We rented 'Windows on the Sea' at the last minute on a whim. We are so happy that we did. The home is beautifully done and the view is outstanding. The furnishings are modern and comfortable and we were very pleased with the level of cleanliness. We were especially happy that we could take our dogs. Woof! We cannot wait to go back again. This is an awesome find! I am recommending it to all of my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the king bed doesn't fit in the master suite (build/design flaw)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2013
Thank you Kerri! I'm happy it worked out that you could take advantage of the last minute opening, and that you enjoyed the place. We look forward to your return.
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlechi...
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Wow, just WOW”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was one of those trips where you build up excitement in your head for months, then last minute worry the place will not meet expectations.
We were so relieved when we opened the door to an extremely bright room, ocean and sun staring at us. The view CAN'T be beat!!
The positives: The place is prime. This IS the best room. The place has everything you need, coffee, cooking oil, sheets, and so on. Internet is fast, good TV channels, clean, good furniture. We loved the place! The owners are so lucky to have a place like this.
Small annoyances: The bathroom toiletries are quite cheap. A place of this caliber should have better stuff. It was over 85 degrees inside when we showed up, a small inconvenience seeing it cooled down when the sun went down. No window shades, so privacy is not a choice here. Not a fan of the beds as well. Felt small, bouncy. They need hotel quality "white" sheets...not maroon.
Overall, we loved the place. We will be recommending it to friends, and hope to be back....the drive was crazy long, so hopefully we will fly next time;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and location
Liked least: privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2013
Hi there!
We're so happy that you had a great time and that our place met your growing expectations! It's always gratifying when a guest gets what we've done and loves it like we do. We always welcome feedback on how we can make the condo even better, so thank you for your comments. I'm a little perplexed by a couple of things and need to investigate further. While the bar soap provided by the management/housekeeping company is low end, I personally drive down from Portland regularly to supply the condo with higher-end lotions, shampoo/conditioner, hand soap, toilet paper, Kleenex, etc. I do ask housekeeping to at least 'tilt' the windows open in the afternoon this time of year, so that there will be a fresh breeze to help cool the place before guests arrive. I'm looking into the feasibility of installing some kind of shades on the windows, They are huge, as you know, and could only be installed on every other window panel, as the others have windows within them that open to the inside, but I'm going to see what our options are on this. Both the queen bed and the king bed are standard size and, yes, they are on the firm side as described in my listing, but we hope the pillow tops on each will mitigate the firmness for most guests. We don't own any burgundy sheets, so thank you for letting me know that's what you encountered! I can't imagine how my sheets could have been substituted as I have two high quality 2-ply 550-thread count sets for each bedroom, in both white and blue to complement the color scheme of the spreads/shams and skirts, as well as the ocean! :) Again, I thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends anytime. Best regards, Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P
Henderson, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most spectacular view that a person could want!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The trip was fabulous with breathtaking views. Thanks to Denise for thinking of everything that you might need. From the wonderful coffee to the shampoo and conditioner and everything in between, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The elevator that opened into the living area just topped it off. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view!
Liked least: Can't think of a bad thing to say.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joycec590
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Pictures do not do this condo justice, it's beautiful! Well maintained and equiped, we were travelling with seniors so the elevator was great. Denise was fantastic to deal with, we had a family emergency which delayed our trip one day and she was able to rent out the condo and refund us one night accommodation on short notice. Thanks Denise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2013
Thank you Joyce! It is pretty hard to capture that huge view and spaciousness in just two dimensions, but then it's always great when a place surpasses your expectations. :) We look forward to seeing you again! Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy D
Redmond, Washington
2 reviews
“Most expansive view on the Oregon coast.”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The minute we walked into the condo we were drawn to the expansive views of the ocean. The floor to ceiling windows seem to blend seamlessly the indoor living and the beach and ocean beyond. The decor and amenities were first class with everything we needed including the crab crackers for our seafood feast we purchased on the docks of Garibaldi. We love this place and location and are returning in the fall to celebrate our 30th anniversary. Thank you Denise for providing a wonderful home for us at the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The expansive ocean view.
Liked least: grounds could use some spiffing up
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H
Battle Ground, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not have been better!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

A little piece of heaven on earth! Fantastic view. Clean, bright, airy. Extremely comfortable furnishings, fully equipped with everything we needed, and more. We cannot wait to go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing