We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Home”
other travelers have booked this property
front of house with large parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house with large parking
front and north side of house Kitchen and Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
front of house with large parking
front and north side of house
Kitchen and Dining
Living room with natural light
Bedroom 1
queen bed
Bedroom 2
double and twin bed
Bathroom
stairway to front door
Front door at the carport
Southside of House
Deck at the back of House
Backyard Deck
Utility Room with washer and dryer, back door toward the deck on the right, natural light with 2 win
7 mile Beach, a walking distance 3 blocks from the house
Twin Rocks,  from Washington Street easy access to beach and twin rocks.
Rockaway Beach Sunset
Driveway accommodate 2 cars plus 1 car in car port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ambassado...
1 review
“Fantastic Home”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great house!!!!!! So neat and clean plenty of room. Good neighborhood. Enough dishes to feed an army. Close to town and the beach. I got just the rest I needed. Best week I have spent in a LONG time.
So much natural light. The only problem I had was trying to figure out the DVD player. But I am an old lady and electronics are not my forte. A kid could figure it out in a minute I am sure. Can't wait to come back. I even got to pet a deer in the backyard. Thank you Ruth

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Dear Teresa,

Thank you for the kind review. You are invited to stay at the Rockaway Beach House in your next vacation.

Regards,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANITA S
1 review
“Great location-Easy access to beach”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beach access is just a short walk from the house. Had 6 people that the house accomodated nicely. The family enjoyed riding bicycles and scooters to the beach and into Rockaway from this rental.It was a pleasure to have the room for us to all be together.
Booking the rental was super easy, owner response was quick. My family and I enjoyed our weekend stay here. I would definitely rent this house again!
Thank you Ruth

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
I am glad your family enjoyed your stay and also the easy access to the beach..Thank you for your nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki H
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Awesome”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great house, everything we needed was there and more. so close to the beach and easy access for everyone had elderly mother with us she was happy, dont let the 2 bedroom or 1 bath scare you it worked great. we even hosted a impromptu bday party for our friends that traveled up with us. then walked to the beach for a fire. Owners were great and our end of the cleaning was ok. Thank you for use of your home. We are already planning our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no cable in bedrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Dear Vicki,
It is a pleasure to welcome your family and your elderly mother to stay
at the Rockaway beach House. I'm glad you found the place awesome.
Sincerely,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Dear Owen,

Glad to receive your nice review about your stay at the beach house and it's easy access to the beach. You are welcome to stay again.

Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
drm302
Pullman, Washington
1 review
“Decent old home”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It is good small old home in a quite neighborhood. The owner was constantly in touch and she made sure that we don't face any issues if we arrive late at night. We felt the home was little expensive but may be it had to do with the late booking (booked 2 days before). Best part was the BBQ. All the BBQ supplies were provided along with all the required tools. The restroom consisted of all the supplies and the instructions were provided for hot water.
But, the utensils in the kitchen were very old. I would recommend you to carry couple of utensils. Also, basic supplies like sugar, salt, coffee, creamer were either not provided or were very old. We had to go to the nearest grocery the next day morning and purchase all the supplies. It was not a big deal but we would have loved to avoid that early morning vacation hassle. Overall, it was a nice old cozy vacation home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Dear drm 302,

Thank you for staying at the Rockaway beach house. You are welcome to stay again after the house is provided with more basic kitchen supplies,.kitchen utensils and a new flat screen TV.

RuthOlandria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny A
Gladstone, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful weekend getaway we had in Rockaway This house was PERFECT for our party of 6. So well kept and cleaner than any I have stayed at. All good beds, fabulous movie collection, beautiful Oregon beach ...who could ask for more? We will surely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: There was nothing to not like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Rockaway Beach House. I am glad your family had a fun and wonderful weekend during your vacation.

Sincerely,
Ruth Olandria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2014
I am glad you found the Rockaway Beach House a place for you to relax and enjoy your vacation. Thank you for your positive review.

Ruth Olandria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing