We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockaway Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Haven's Guest House
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Stumbled upon the guesthouse on short notice, but Maureen was very kind and helpful. The common areas are very comfortable and clean, the kitchen stocked and the place just feels like home. We stayed in the loft, which has two bunk beds and a double. The bed itself wasn't that comfortable, but that's the only drawback of the room. The room is equipped with Netflix on the TV, which is a nice touch. Great value and great service!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerenym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Sea Haven's Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 30 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

There were 5 of us girls on a Bachelorette weekend with no place to stay and no solid plans. We stopped for lunch and was told about the Sea Haven Motel. Maureen was delightful and extremely helpful. We stayed in the large loft area in the Guest House and it was really comfortable. I couldn't believe that they provided food items so we could make our own breakfast in the morning! They were quick to help with anything we needed and were knowledgeable when it came to the kinds of activities that we wanted to do. I've stayed in more expensive places and they didn't even come close to the excellent customer service that we received!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swissy327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sea Haven. We had the corner room with the queen and sofa in the main room and the deprecate bed room. Loved the appliances. It was great for our family of four. Conveniently located on the main road. The owner opperators live on site and were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Concret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Gracious hosts; they are Masters at providing excellent and affordable​ coastal accommodati​ons. We love this place, best nights stay for miles around!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hweldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The Guest House is fully equipped with all the comforts of home, clean as a whistle, and nicely decorated. The shared kitchen and bathrooms are very comfortable, and the host is super friendly. Jeff shared one of his favorite beach-combing spots with us, and thrilled us with some salmon fishing stories too. We can't wait to return with some crabs from the local marina, and build a fire in the fire-pit out back. The Sea Haven Guest House is a truly a gem on the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

It felt like home away from home down to the smallest detail; homemade muffins in the morning and Boston Cream Pie at night with hot tea. Very clean and tastefully decorated too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnjoyfoodRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This was my first trip to Oregon, and I had a wonderful experience staying at the Sea Haven Guest House. I had a private room, but enjoyed having the shared space for meeting others. Jeff and Maureen (owners) are very kind and courteous. Maureen gave me excellent tips on sites to see while I was staying at Rockaway Beach, and when I traveled throughout the rest of the state. Even though I only stayed for a couple of nights, my entire trip to Oregon was better because of their hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway Beach
4.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
87 reviews
17.6 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
830 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Haven Motel
Sea Haven Motel
#2 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Haven's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Haven's Guest House

Address: 530 Highway 101 N, PO Box 896, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136-9668
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Rockaway Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Rockaway Beach
Price Range: $40 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Haven's Vacation Guest House is perfect for group events, such as a bicycle touring group, motorcycle rally or family reunions (eleven beds, sleeps 18). Check on availability through Sea Haven Motel next door. SIX BEDROOMS: The first floor has 5 bedrooms, each with their own TV/DVD player, each with a queen bed (sleeping 2 per room). All of the downstairs bedrooms have a closet, two drawer night stand, alarm clock, lamp and either a built in or portable desk area with chair. The second floor houses a long dormitory style bedroom that has four twin beds (2 sets of bunks) and two full beds. This room also has its own TV/DVD player. LIVING ROOM: The living room has a sectional sofa and recliner loveseat, which is a perfect place to gather or watch a movie on the 42" flat screen TV. Counting the TVs in the bedrooms, there are a total of seven TVs with DVD players on site. Select some movies from our collection or bring your own. There is a small reading room off the living room with a loveseat with plenty of books to borrow and different board games to play. Guests share two bathrooms, with attractively tiled floors and walls. For anyone mobility impaired, one of the bathrooms has an oversized fiberglass shower with a built in seat and grab bars. Outside, you can cook some meals on the gas bar-b-que, or roast hot dogs and marshmallows over the fire pit (limited firewood is provided). There is a large 12x14 covered deck, as well as an additional 18x6 open deck, both with built in seating. There are two wooden picnic table and patio chairs if needed. There is plenty of parking for vehicles and boat trailers. Water and garden hose are easily accessible for boat clean out. A crab cooker is available for use at the adjacent Sea Haven Motel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing