We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sunday buffet”

Eola Hills Wine Cellars
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Rickreall
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Eola Hills Winery combines a scenic environment with a range of affordable and palatable wines.
Corvallis. Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Sunday buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Wow, a really good Sunday brunch buffet, don't miss this.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank senafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
253 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“an outstanding Sunday brunch...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

[review of the Sunday brunch] My wife and I were staying with friends in Corvallis and they insisted we stay through Sunday morning so they could take us to the brunch at the Eola Hills Wine Cellars. We are so glad we stayed! The brunch ($19.95 for adults) includes a complimentary drink of Eola Hills wine or champagne, plus an amazing assortment of brunch menu items that are set up at stations along one edge of the dining area. First were the beverage options, including coffee, tea, and orange juice. Then came the Pan-fried Oysters station, with tartar sauce, cocktail sauce and other condiments. Next was an Eggs Benedict station with four options, including a seafood Benedict with crab and shrimp. Next was the omelet station, where individual omelets were made to order. Then came the crepe and Belgium waffle station, with strawberries and raspberries and whipped cream as topping and filling options. Then came a fresh fruit and salad table. Then came the scrambled eggs, ham, bacon and potatoes. There was also a French Onion Soup made with LaCreole Pinot Noir. Finally, a huge table filled with an assortment of pies, cakes, puff pastries and other desserts.

And you can return as often as you want to any station! I had two trips to the Fried Oysters station. There are tables for two, tables for four and tables for six or eight. This Sunday brunch provides an excellent value given the variety and quality of food that is served. The brunch was well worth the 20-mile drive from Corvallis. Our friends tell us that the Easter Sunday brunch and the Mother's Day brunch are even more spectacular! Lucky are those who live in the Salem area. "Seeing the world one meal at a time..."

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank DSteveCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Highly recommend the brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Eola Hills winery provides some wonderful opportunities for those who enjoy Oregon wines. They create and support biking tours in the summer, bus trips to Mariners games during baseball season, and even international trips. My husband and I enjoy often celebrate our special events with a Sunday Brunch at Eola Hills. They provide a very nice meal plus either a glass of wine or $5 off a bottle to go for low prices. A previous reviewer noted that they pre-cooked crepes and waffles, but that has not been my experience. They cook fresh oysters, omelets, benedicts, waffles, and crepes to order. They provide fresh fruits, salads, biscuits and gravy, ham, soup, and veggies buffet style. The seating is not elegant, plastic chairs in a wine storage facility. But, they dress it up, provide terrific and friendly service, and the food is delicious. I absolutely love it. I also joined the wine club, which gives customers 20% discounts on all bottles and a couple or three shipments of wine each year. I love the LaCreole Pinot Noir. And, I personally think the atmosphere is great as it is--non-pretentious with friendly people and delicious food. If you check out their web site, you can sign up for a Sunday brunch, a special dinner with particular focus on wine pairings, a baseball trip, or a bicycle trip. They even offer international tours, though I have not yet been able to do one of those. It's a close drive from Salem or Corvallis, and is very close to Independence or Monmouth.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Or
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Oysters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I don't like Oysters but for some reason I love Eola's fried ones. They are great and can't get enough of them. The give you a great assortment of Eggs Benedict: Ultimate, Traditional, Seafood or Veggie. They have a wide range of choices that most folks can find something they like. You also get a glass of wine or Mimosa. Nice place to spend a morning at when it is raining. 20 dollars per person

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank OrExplorer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Decent brunch if you're in the area on a Sunday.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

The atmosphere for brunch is a little like a carnival, with different food stations. Some of the items were pre-prepared, like the crepes and waffles, with super sweet toppings. But the pan-fried oysters were delicious, and the champagne was very nice. A good value for the amount of food you get, and not a bad way to spend an hour or two on a Sunday morning.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Pigeonherder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eola Hills Wine Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Eola Hills Wine Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing