We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average wine, noisy with rushed service”
Review of Left Coast Cellars

Left Coast Cellars
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Rickreall
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 510 acre estate vineyard features a Tasting Room & Cafe with award-winning wines and wine-friendly food, including wood-fired pizza on weekends. Open Daily from 12-5 pm.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
266 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Average wine, noisy with rushed service”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We wanted to visit Left Coast after having a bottle of their wine at a restaurant. However, our experience was not a pleasant one. The tasting room, which doubles as a restaurant, was too noisy to even have a conversation. They were terribly understaffed, with people trying to take orders, deliver food, and pour for tastings at the same time, which meant that they didn't want to answer questions or explain anything about the property or the wine. Wine was average but nothing out of the ordinary. Would spend my time at other vineyards in the area instead.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank helsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great little place for a romantic lun h.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a favorite place to stop for lunch and a glass of wine. Lunch is simple but how can you go wrong with the surroundings and good wine?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Try the White Pinot Noir!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Left Coast Cellars was a delightful winery to visit. Our host, Diane, was knowledgeable about the wines and we enjoyed getting to know her and her story. Our favorite wine was the White Pinot Noir. This was our first time trying a White Pinot Noir and we were impressed! There is a tasting fee, but one fee is waived with purchase.

The setting of the winery is beautiful and they have a small cafe as well. It is the perfect location for a mid-day tasting and snack.

Highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IMForever28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good place eat and meet friends”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

the lady that make food and service the wine are really helpful ,the long driveway nice to drive because its not dirt the viewof a little lake nice..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roldanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okoboji, Iowa
Level Contributor
433 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Wine & Tapas in a Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We visited Left Coast Cellars for lunch on a sunny September afternoon. The vineyard sits on a hill surrounded by a very pretty setting of ponds, vines, and fields. We sat outside in the shade enjoying the view as we sampled some very good wine. We even convinced our waiter to get us a sample of their new white pinot noir which was excellent. We shared 4 tapas plus a dessert including salmon pate, gorgonzola tapenade, grape leaf dolma, and hummus with veggies. The dessert was plums with goat cheese and local honey. Everything was very good. Our only complaint was that we had expected some large plates to be available so we weren't quite satisfied. Even so, we thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gopherhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Left Coast Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Left Coast Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing