We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
155
158
64
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
158
64
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsscrambled eggs and sausagedirect tvroom was cleanthe breakfast areaoregon coastyogurtdesk clerkroad tripsand dunesumpqua rivernice place to staywould stay here againroad noiseno elevatorwinchester bayindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 407 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2017

We stayed in a double queen suite as a family of 6. Pull out sofa wasn't exactly comfortable but then they never really are. That's why the little ones get that bed! Anyhow, room was clean and very recently remodeled. Didn't notice noise from other guests or the traffic right outside of our room but then I always leave the fan on to help with that. Breakfast was fine and pretty standard - waffles, eggs, bacon, cereals, yogurt, fruit, etc. We were happy here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and set up well for families. The pool is the right temperature and the family really liked their time in the pool. We arrived a little early and the staff was able to accommodate us. Parking is easy and you can park fairly close to your room. We would highly recommend the Salbasgeon Inn as as a good safe place to stop with a family. If you like to walk I would suggest a short walk behind the Inn. Just follow the Ace Hardware parking lot. There is a beautiful lake behind the Inn. (Don't tell anyone it will be our secret..LOL) We will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Easy to book at last minute, price bit high at 141 , would expect 120 but was convenient..breakfast a bit skimpy, noisy with firecrackers but got to sleep OK , ate at hooters down the street, very friendly people there great scenery too

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mulbarry88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Stayed here one night mid week. Was greeted by a great staff member in the lobby. The king bed room was clean and comfortable. The desk staff had great recommendations for local restaurants Had a great view of the umpqua river. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank generalgamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this location based on trip advisor and Yelp reviews after a long exhausting day on the Oregon coast. Upon arrival, saw the entrances were closed due to re-asphalting of the parking lot. Had to drive half on the grass to get to the drive way of the main entrance . Walked into the lobby and checked in. A sign said pool was closed . Clerk said it was closed due to a chemical issue and maybe open later in the evening. There are no elevators. The rooms were ok and standard motel type. Best Western was the nicest of the motels in the area. The breakfast was ok , but there was only one waffle maker to use with multiple families and a tour group that was staying at the motel.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western R, Front Desk at Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear John S,
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at Best Western Salbasgeon Inn and Suits. We appreciate your taking the time to write and hope you will accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

Unfortunately we only have a small weather window to do any outside improvement projects such as parking lot maintenance/sealing or painting. We did try to keep in mind that impact on our guests and the short walk from on side of the building to the other as well as a donation from fellow business of parking spots in the adjoining parking lot.

On some occasions the pool chemicals do get on the higher side and the pool or spa have to be closed for a period of time this is for the health of all our guests. We are sorry that during your stay we were not able to bring the pool levels down to a healthy level for you to enjoy that amenity.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time your in town.

Sincerely,

Monique Thomsen
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews