We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reedsport
Certificate of Excellence
Kenmore, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for what we needed”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The room was good, hot tub was really needed just to soak our feet. No elevator but it was OK. We need to learn to pack less. Good location for our needs. Used tripadvisor to pick our dinners and were never disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GramaSue2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    134
    60
    21
    5
See reviews for
116
134
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lightwater Uk
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just a one night stop for us, the hotel has everything you would need and is pleasant enough. Our room was spotless, and the bathroom very clean, nice toiletries supplied. The room itself was average size with a/c, the room decor though immaculate was dated in my opinion and quite dark.
Hot breakfast is supplied, but the seating area is much too small, we spent most of the time sitting sideways to our table. There is a good size pool, but the hot tub was not working during our stay. Be advised there are no elevators to the first floor and no luggage carts, you can park near the steps, but obviously everyone else wants to do that, so in practice it was difficult to achieve. Nothing really wrong, but nothing also to shout about.

Room Tip: Choose a room behind reception, we had 211, this is a quite room away from Hwy 101 and has a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garygeorge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott/Slaterville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful Rooms were very comfortable and clean We had a great experience and highly recommend this hotel to others. Fitness room was great and was glad to have privacy. A bit humid in the fitness room being it was in the same area as the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a sweet room. Leaving the Gold Beach with our ocean front room, we headed north to arrive in Reedsport instead of Florence as planned. When we opened our drapes and window a wonderful surprise awaited us. There was the slough and marshland in the most peaceful setting across the road. We kept our window open all nite to enjoy this experience. A joy to awaken with birds and beautiful setting to greet us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bunni97526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear A Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for your recent feed back. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at our property, along with the view from your room. I will be sure to pass along your great review to the rest of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the oregon coast.

Sincerely,
Ashley
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed there one night. It was comfortable enough, quiet, and well-located with ample parking. The Calif king bed was about an acre in size. We would stay there again. The breakfast was standard fare - okay waffles, mass-cooked scrambled eggs, cereals and pastries. The sausage was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oregongirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino co., United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was OK, QUIET!! nice room Although the freezer needed defrosting. It was nice and we will stay here again. The staff was very friendly. We did not take in the breakfast but the dining room was full when we left.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was wonderful, however both queen beds were lumpy, soft and very uncomfortable. Breakfast was definitely an added bonus and it covered hot and cold choices. The town is small and honestly Best Western is the only choice between the 3 hotels offered.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reedsport
18.1 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
18.6 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,009 reviews
22.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
20.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
9 reviews
23.3 mi away
Best Western Holiday Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport

Property: Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
Address: 1400 Highway 101 S, Reedsport, OR 97467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Reedsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reedsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach access makes staying at our Reedsport hotel a natural choice, and the stunning Oregon Dunes are only a short drive away.Spend the weekend ATVing on the dunes or take a trip to Florence and visit the Sea Lion Caves. Historic Highway 101 curves along the Oregon coast, and our Reedsport hotel is conveniently right off of the highway. We’re close to Winchester Bay, famous for great seafood restaurants and boutique shopping. Whether you’re on a family vacation, a romantic getaway or here for business, staying at a comfortable, value-driven property is key to a great trip.Right on Highway 101, our Reedsport hotel offers convenient access to fishing and the great outdoors. Numerous hiking trails, ATV hot spots, birding opportunities and camping sites are close by. From ATV riding year-round to nearby hunting during the season, visitors come from miles around to take advantage of the Great Northwest.Business travelers lucky enough to be in the region for work always make time for a little R&R. Employees of Lower Umpqua Hospital, Fred Wahl Marine, American Bridge and service men and women with the Coast Guard Station are a few of our regular guests. At our Reedsport hotel, we offer short and extended stays at an affordable price. Luxurious bedding, an indoor pool, quiet rooms and genuine hospitality make your stay as pleasant as possible. From the minute you arrive, you’ll be treated like family at our Reedsport hotel. We cater to business travelers, campers looking for a night of luxury in between treks, fishermen and women, hunters and families getting back to nature on their vacation. Reserve your stay at the BEST WESTERN Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport today and enjoy an unbeatable value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Reedsport
Reedsport Best Western
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites Of Reedsport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing