We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chineese on the coast!”

Ocean Garden Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Reedsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Chineese on the coast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Service is always fast, friendly and efficient. Since the new location the atmosphere is also a bonus. The owner to this establishment really knows their stuff and it shows. I always leave happy and full of glorious food. The quality is outstanding. Thank you for being one of few Reedsport businesses who actually care about quality and consistency.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jillian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ketchikan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

For Chinese it was OK. You do get a lot of food like most of those places. I did not find it anything special except for the friends we were with.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hibiscus_KTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BEST Chinese Food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ocean Garden BEST Chinese Food I have EVER eaten! SO GOOD & VERY clean. Great atmosphere & reasonably priced. We love this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SandBoys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stopped here on our way home from vacation in CA, after seeing the reviews. The food was excellent, the price was good, service was excellent. We had a party of 8, we ordered the "family dinners" & were not charged for the little kids :) Came home with leftovers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Grove, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Asian Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've eaten here 3 times now with my sister when I come to visit her. We've made it a tradition to have lunch or dinner here together whenever I come to town. There is an excellent selection of dishes to choose from, I find it hard to make my choice every time. I try to choose something different each time so I can explore the menu & I haven't been disappointed yet. Very generous portions with always plenty to take for snacking on later. The appetizers are so so yummy, our eyes are always bigger than our stomachs & we order too much, but it is all just so good! Looking forward to my next visit already!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Garden Restaurant also viewed

 
Reedsport, Oregon Coast
Reedsport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Ocean Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing