We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Food!”

Harbor Light Family Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Reedsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Medford, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy Food!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have eaten breakfast and lunch here. Actually, it is hard to decide which to have, breakfast or lunch! Food is very good as well as the service! Nice atmosphere (has been remodeled) and just a pleasant place to eat. If eating lunch, be sure and get the onion rings.....to die for!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    86
    23
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Regis, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best place in town!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We always make it a point to stop and have a meal here when we pass through Reedsport. Located right on the main drag at the north end of town. Many great menu selections that you wont find at other restaurants in the area. Yummy home-cooked food and home-made deserts!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food on the way to the coast”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stopped here on our way to the coast. It was a neat little restaurant along the highway. There were five in my group we all ordered something different to share and try.

Elk burger- juicy and a great change from beef

Seafood potpie- crust was flaky and the seafood was a great mix of crab, shrimp, and halibut

Chowder- can't go wrong with this order if you like chowder

Salmon burger- a good chunk of salmon that was freshly caught. Highly recommended

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMattson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
1 review
“Great Food! Yum Yum”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Small town Reedsport,

The best food between Drain and Coosbay, We have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner here when in town and NEVER disappointed. Try the pot pie... yum yum...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akjanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place! ”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice, clean and convenient restaurant located on the corner of 101 and 38. If you are heading West on 38 and you get to 101 be careful not to miss it. The food is very good with a good variety of local brew and wine. They also have great desserts as well. Because Reedsport is so small, I feel comfortable rating this place with 5 stars. In a big town it would be worth 4.5 stars. Of note, this place is better than most restaurants in North Bend and Coos Bay so don't feel bad bypassing those towns to get something to eat here!

Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Light Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Winchester Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Harbor Light Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing