We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood!”

Harbor Light Family Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Reedsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great place for a stopover lunch on the road -- amazing chowder and excellent salmon. Highly recommended for anyone dropping by on the way up or down the coast -- we found it by happy accident, but would definitely go again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidkonecny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    85
    22
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Super food and service”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This little restaurant is tops. The cedar planked salmon with the salad option was fantastic. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the grilled salmon salad. We topped it off by sharing the marion berry crisp ala mode--plenty for both of us. Again, we chose a winner. I'm pretty sure most, if not all of the menu items are winners. Too bad we couldn't sample them all. We'll definitley try more of them next time we're in Reedsport. On top of the great food, it was served in one of the cleanest and sharpest restaurants in which I've ever eaten. For example, the windows absolutely sparked, even though they are only about 6 inches above the window tables. In most restaurants these windows located next to tables at least have little finger prints from the young-un's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 644WallyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best onion rings”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great service, choices, and food. But don't miss out on the massive onion rings. Was driving sound on highway 101 and came across this quaint little place. Gotta love seafood when you're traveling down the Oregon coast.

We had oysters, prawns and the chowder. The bowls come with crab, shrimp, and choice of cheese on top. Wow.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ospreyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected and delicious”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were driving from Seattle to Santa Barbara and crossed over to Oregon via
Highway 38, landing in Reedsport, where we stayed for the night. Harbor Light was recommended by our motel owner, Jean. The restaurant felt happy and was sparkling clean and the breakfast menu was delightful, with many different choices. We will return if ever in Reedsport again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here quite a few times. Excellent breakfast, great service, very clean. Carol was our server and was very attentive!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandBoys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Light Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Reedsport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Harbor Light Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing