We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, TERRIBLE service”
Review of Bedrock's Pizzeria

Bedrock's Pizzeria
Ranked #17 of 25 Restaurants in Reedsport
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Its really sad in all honesty, Bedrock being the only pizza place in Reedsport. We thought the Pizza was great, but the restaurant was dingy, bathroom sink was disgusting and our waitress had an absolutely TERRIBLE attitude. She really needs a reality check, or to get the hell out of the hospitality industry. We will be driving out of town to another pizza place next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank awalsh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Gosg, Ok, we do appreciate your honesty. I have brand new staff working here now. I am surprised about the bathroom comment- the only thing I can think of is the fixture that is breaking down due to excessive sterlizing of the bathroom sink. We have plans on replacing it this summer once business picks up. We appreciate your patronage and hope you give us another try next time you are in town. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 54 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Your average pizza,fish and chips,clam chowder hang out. Big place on the bay. The staff was very friendly,it was the only place open on a saturday night. The food was a bit heavy for me, but then I'm not use to eating that kind of food.

Thank Rhonda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Thanks for your review and stopping in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The pizza is really good and they use good quality toppings. But they are very expensive for all their food. But if you want a good pizza I guess it is worth it. Mojos and breadsticks are good too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mommyofone2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Thanks for your review and your patronage. We haven't raised our prices for a few years and hope we can keep costs down to delay another price increase due to minumum wages increases.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Their establishment is WAY overpriced! I cannot even begin to tell you the level of disappointment! Dark, ding, dirty, brown empty salad bar, terrible card board pizza, undercooked always! I have no clue how this establishment is still around. PLEASE do not waste your time or money. You will get a better meal far cheaper from Safeway if you get a bagged salad and a 5.00 take and bake...seriously.

1  Thank jillian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Thanks for your review and stopping in. I apologize for your experience and I see you have reviewed us a few times. We did have an issue with a former staff person not follwing our pizza dough recipe, but this was resolved. Our customers are our eyes and ears when we can't be at two places at once. Thanks for stopping in, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were staying at Winchester Bay RV Park and stopped in here to take home a pizza.

We’re not “foodies”, nor are we pizza “connoisseurs”, but the pizza was just okay.

We had ordered a Hawaiian with three extra toppings. The basic pizza was decent enough, but as far as the extra toppings – we had to hunt to find them. In fact, we weren’t sure that one of them was even on there!

Maybe the kitchen help messed up and couldn’t or didn’t read the order properly . . . or maybe this is just their policy to be very skimpy with extra toppings. We didn’t know, but most likely won’t be back again.

    • Food
1  Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Thanks for your review and your patronage. Did you double check with counter staff about your order? I apologize for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bedrock's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Bedrock's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing