We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Delivered good inexpensive stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Salem Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Western Delivered good inexpensive stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive single night stay while visiting family, this Best Western gave med exactly what I wanted. Located just off the main highway there was some background noise from cars, trucks and the occasional train but nothing that bothered me. The noise level from the hall was a little higher than I would have liked but again not that bad. We found the room clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and may have set a record for checking me in, I got back to the car so quick my wife asked if there was a problem. Only had coffee and a muffing for breakfast so I can't really comment on breakfast that except the coffee was surprisingly good. I would recommend this Best Western to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BT-journeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thx!

(trying to set a record for responding to your review)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    124
    32
    18
    11
See reviews for
104
102
13
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Creswell, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff at Best Western Plus Rama Inn was excellent. They were very helpful, and a few of them went above and beyond our expectations. The hotel itself was what we expected for the price we paid, but I believe there are a few new suites that we didn't see. Our room was the old manager's apartment, so it wasn't a "normal" room at the hotel. We will probably stay here again when we are in town, it is very close to where my classes are usually held.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks for the review. Everyone always comments on how unusual that "old manager's apartment" is. I'm happy to pass on, however, that it will soon become our new, larger, and better equiped fitness room. Stay tuned!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My 15 year old and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, I had to work he stayed at the hotel. The breakfast of waffles and sausage and bacon and eggs was perfect for my son and the coffee was great for me. Also this location is across the street from a movie theater, Shari's, Albertsons and Rite Aide and a liquor store. Also the pool is very nice and has a nice private outdoor area to lounge. All in all, I heard very little whining about," needing something to eat" OR " I'm bored" from my teenager for the majority of this stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks for passing on all that great info for other TripAdvisor readers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenduskeag, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Best place in Central Oregon. Most other hotels in Central Oregon are flea infested with dogs. This is a very clean place. I will always recommend this Best Western. Excellent place to stay with a great view of the mountains.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed for one night. This BW is in a good location right off the highway. Close to grocery store, drug store and a Dairy Queen. You can hear the truck noise a bit if you are on the end of the property closest to the highway. The noise did not interfere with our sleep. The carpet in the hallway needed to be vacuumed but it was a clean property overall. There were signs posted so you could easily find your way to the rooms and the Lobby. No elevator. Two floors. The breakfast room was a bit messy and nobody seemed to be taking care of the room while we were eating but the food offerings were adequate. There was a variety of hot and cold items. A good place for an overnight. There was no grab bar in or on the shower which could be an issue for someone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor away from the highway at the end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaGal3740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
598 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night mid week in May. The check in was fast and friendly. Our room was nice, although we weren't there much. The hotel appeared new or newly remodeled to us.

The breakfast was good, but I'm gluten/dairy free so there weren't many options for me besides oatmeal and a sausage link and juice.

No one was at the front desk (be back in 5 min) when we left so we left our key cards on the front desk and left.

FYI, no elevator so if you have heavy bags and don't want to carry them, maybe get a room downstairs. We were upstairs/middle and the room was very quiet. No noise from the highway or the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plaidbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem oregon, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel for many years, and have been pleased, until our last stay from may 18th until may 22nd, 2014. The floors were dirty, the carpet had paper clips, food, and the bathroom was the worst. We did not dare to go barefoot in the room. I notified the general manager the next morning, and he showed a blank look with no concern. We finished our stay in the hotel, cleaned the bathroom floor ourselves,. and will not return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Redmond
Super 8 Redmond
#5 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Address: 2630 SW 17th Pl, Redmond, OR 97756-9625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redmond
Redmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing