We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
236 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed at this very convenient and friendly hotel as we had had a long drive from Walla Walla, WA visiting the John Day Fossil Beds en route. The staff was exceptionally friendly and provided a great recommendation to a nearby restaurant. The breakfast was tasty and had a good selection. My only disappointment was that this hotel did not have an elevator to transport luggage to our second floor rooms! To compound the issue, our traveling friend had had surgery and could not lift more than 15 pounds. I not only had to carry my luggage, my wife's luggage, but also our friends' luggage up a flight of stairs. At nearly 63 I am strong, but I was not expecting this. Needless to say, after a very long day of driving, I was tired and now had to haul nearly 200 pounds of luggage. I had not been to a hotel without an elevator in years. I completed the Best Western survey and the manager quickly responded apologetic and stating that monies have been allocated to add an elevator to his hotel. That is great news. However, please understand my disappointment in present day fierce competition that after loading the suitcase cart, I had to take the suitcases off while lugging them upstairs.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor since there is not an elevator if you cannot carry heavy luggage up the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Budrock9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review on Tripadvisor. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay, despite the lack of an elevator. Hopefully it won't be long before we get that elevator installed! We can't wait either!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    124
    31
    18
    9
See reviews for
104
99
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sweet Home, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very nice stay. Staff were very good especially the staff in the breakfast room and housekeeping. Be sure to check out the metal scultures on the walls of the lobby and breakfast room. Central Oregon is so beautiful & Redmond a lovely town. A very nice change from the hustle & bustle of Bend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor, and thanks for the nice comments regarding our staff. Those metal sculptures, by the way, were done by a local Redmond artist by the name of Rodney Rosebrook. Born in 1900, he was a retired cowboy and blacksmith. He passed away in 1994. We have several of his pieces on display, as you mentioned, here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Excellent Service, Super Clean.Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. v ===Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Excellent review. Super nice. Excellent review. Super nice. Excellent review. Super nice. Excellent review. Super nice. Excellent review. Super nice. Excellent review. Super nice. .......and so on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very convenient hotel near the Bend/Redmond airport. Free taxi to the hotel. Clean room. Nice food options for free breakfast. Very friendly staff. Overall the hotel compares favorably to other hotels in the area but what sets it apart is the obvious desire of the hotel staff to create a great experience for its guests. I will definitely choose to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. I appreciate all the nice comments about the staff. We really do take a lot of pride in trying to provide superior customer service so it is great to hear that feedback. Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I prefer to stay at any Best Western for both business or pleasure. The rooms are clean and meet my needs as well as the accommodations.The pool and hot tub is clean and inviting. The staff are helpful and a good source to go to for any outside interests. Their breakfast by far meets and exceeds my expectations and i look forward to staying there when i travel. You definitely get your monies worth. Also easy access to the freeway without all the noise from the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time you're in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I recently stayed at the Redmond, OR Best Western and I always appreciate the atmosphere and accomadations that I can count on while traveling for business and staying at Best Wstern Plus locations.This hotel is very comfortable and does a great job with the breakfast and the pool area is always clean and neat. The only ammenity that they are in need of is an elevator for the second floor access. And word has it that an elevaotr is in the plans. That would be nice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 830nathanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Order up for one elevator. It will be in sometime next year, 2014. Hopefully sooner rather than later! We just have to figure out where to put it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel was exceptional! I is in a nice, quiet area, the room was very clean & updated. Plenty of amenities, unfortunately we were not here long enough to use but, great that they are available. The bed was extremely comfortable. I would stay here again if travelling back through this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tzkitty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for all the kind comments regarding our hotel. You will definately have to come back and see us again and take advantage of the amenities: pool, hot tub, fitness room as well as complimentary use of an off-property fitness center, and much more. We also just did some uprgrading to our public areas. If you're here on business, we just purchased a couple of communal tables for our common areas, as well as some new sofas and chairs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge
17.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#16 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Address: 2630 SW 17th Pl, Redmond, OR 97756-9625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redmond
Redmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing