We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“9:17 AM” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
“9:17 AM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel was exceptional! I is in a nice, quiet area, the room was very clean & updated. Plenty of amenities, unfortunately we were not here long enough to use but, great that they are available. The bed was extremely comfortable. I would stay here again if travelling back through this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tzkitty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for all the kind comments regarding our hotel. You will definately have to come back and see us again and take advantage of the amenities: pool, hot tub, fitness room as well as complimentary use of an off-property fitness center, and much more. We also just did some uprgrading to our public areas. If you're here on business, we just purchased a couple of communal tables for our common areas, as well as some new sofas and chairs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    124
    32
    18
    11
See reviews for
105
102
13
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, ID, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

To start, the front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. Our room was modern and very clean. The temperature in the room was perfect, day and night--we didn't have to adjust anything. The king-size bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up. We were going to look at the mattress tag to see what brand/make it was because we are wanting a new mattress at home, but we forgot to check it out! The breakfast offered quite a good variety of fresh and hot foods. The biscuits and gravy were great--fluffy, moist biscuits! We didn't have a chance to swim in the indoor pool, but it looked very clear and clean. We will be going back to Redmond for the same event next year and will definitely reserve a king bed room at the Rama Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for sharing your impression of our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay--from check in to the bed and to breakfast--and that's good to hear. Since you didn't get to this time, next time you're here, you'll have to make use of our big indoor pool (and spa). Our maintenance guy does an excellent job keeping it crystal clear and warm (and a toasty 102 degrees for the spa!). By the way, that King bed you slept in is a pillow-top made by the Sealy Mattress Co. I'm not sure how many you need, but if you order a hundred of them like we did, they'll give you a discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson Falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Don't know what it is you are asking of me so I can not put anything in the review. If it was about the hotel I don't remember much of our stay, we usually arrive late and get up early. Wish there was a better rate for people like me who only stay in the hotel for 5 hours or so, it makes it tough to pay the price to only sleep but have to when you have children. Hate the fact that the pools are always closed when we get there, they should be open 24hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Summer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. The feedback is always helpful. Great suggestion on keeping the pool open 24 hours. That is something we've considered and continue to look at as a possiblity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed two nights at this property. We ususally stay at the Resort at Eagle Crest when in the Redmond, OR area, but were unable to get reservations at the last minute, so being a BW Platinum member, we gave this BW a try. Positives of this stay: Very comfortable bed, adequate breakfast. Negatives: "Edgy" bathroom (peeling toilet seat, stained tub), carpet on the stairs not vacuumed, carpet in room not vacuumed, poor TV reception (snowy picture), slow Wi-Fi for my i-pad., a porn magazine had been left under the mattress, apparent lackadaisical attitude of cleaning staff (they were gathered visiting by the door of the breakfast rooom, had to ask them to move in order to get by. I will try another property the next time I am in the Redmond area as this Hotel did not seem to be up to BW standards, especially for one that had a plus rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 2pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I'm glad some of the aspects of your stay were enjoyable, but I'm so sorry they were tainted by the negatives. Best Western strives every day to provide superior customer experience, so I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you at our hotel. Because of your comments, however, the following are some of the steps we took to rectify those issues. The TV cable box and the toilet seat were replaced immediately; the tub was destained; a log was put in place to ensure that the stairs are checked periodically througout the day for cleanliness, and vaccuumed as needed; a meeting was arranged with all staff to remind them to report any maintenance issues that need to be addressed; and finally, a reminder was given to all staff to always demonstrate a friendly and professional attitude toward the guests (something that we are typically very good at doing) at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, providing a quick check-in and several great recommendations for dinner in town. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. The breakfast was quite nice, with an array of hot and cold foods. Internet access was also excellent. We were one of the furthest rooms from the lobby and we got great Wi-Fi reception! Even though the hotel is located right off the highway, you don't even notice the road noise. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks so much for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wonderful night's sleep. Easy check in and out. Easy to find. Breakfast room a little crowded and noisy with lots of carbohydrates and not much fruit. We had to carry our suitcases up stairs; weren't told where the elevator was.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We're always looking for new items to add to breakfast, and less carbs is a common request we hear. Unfortunatley, we don't currently have an elevator, but that is in the works and we expect to have one in place sometime next year. Thanks for sharing your experience, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was presently surprised by the quality of the rooms at the Best Western in Redmond, Oregon. I have now spent 3 nights there in the past 6 months and have been very pleased with my experience. The rooms are beautifully decorated with updated baths (granite tops), mini refrigerators, microwave and coffee maker. The beds are super comfortable and you have plenty of bed pillows and great comforters! Flat screen TV's and internet service round out a great nights experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Sounds like you enjoyed the room amenities, but just to let you know, we are currently updating some of the public areas. Automatic doors are being installed at the lobby entrance. We've just added new furniture for the lobby and breakfast room. A new fitness center is coming soon, and a much requested elevator in the coming months. Next time you're here, you should enjoy those public area amenities as well. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
3.7 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Address: 2630 SW 17th Pl, Redmond, OR 97756-9625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redmond
Redmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing