We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Sparks, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Would stay again”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel was nice enough, staff very helpful and friendly. Beds were quite comfortable, had a great nights sleep. Hotel was quiet as well. Hot breakfast was quite good, with a variety of food to choose from. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you'll be back again. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    135
    36
    19
    12
See reviews for
116
110
13
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here several times. Staff is friendly, and check in is fast. Their internet is fast, the hot tub is nice after a long drive, and breakfast the next day is very good. I stay here every time I am in Central Oregon; you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty, and thank you for all the nice comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a great motel to stay at. We've stayed here several times and have found it clean and comfortable. They have a wonderful breakfast with lots to choose from and plenty of it. It has a fun pool with spa for the kids and couples which is open until 10pm. There is shopping nearby as well as restaurants and a movie theater. We've taken advantage of these many times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Traci F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us here. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay (and all your past stays!) As you mentioned, we are in a convenient location here and our guests love that. We have restaurants right beside us, banks and grocery stores, a movie theatre, a pharmacy, dental offices, vision clinic, and much more. A very convenient location, as you mentioned. Thanks again for sharing that, and thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have always had good service and accommodations at Best Western. Enjoy the breakfasts offered and general appearance of all locations. We would recommend them to our friends as a good place to stay in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feeback. I hope you'll come to see us again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
394 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The service was slow to check in. Then when we got to our room we found out that we were given a different room other than what we had originally confired. I called the front desk and they said they didn't have our original room ready so they gave us this one instead. They should have mentioned this when we checked in and not had it be a surprise when we got to our room.

On the other hand our room was clean and spacious. You didn't hear too much noise from the other guests.

The free breakfast was standard fare but not something I would want to eat 2 days in a row.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USN_Seabee_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding you stay with us. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience at check in and the mix up with the room. I will certainly address that with the staff, and you are right, you should have been told about the room beforehand. I'm glad you enjoyed the room otherwise. We are always looking to make improvements to breakfast, so thank you for that feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

this hotel in the mountains is just beautiful with the outdoor pool and hot tub in the summer heat Is just heaven after a long drive and then after that the beds are just the most comfortable beds I have slept in for a long time...5 stars for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dee554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. If you like the view of the mountains, be sure and ask for a southside room on the second floor next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night while on the road returning home to Washington. Check-in was a little slow because the young lady was fairly new at the process, but she was very pleasant. We were assigned Room 100, which is a suite with a separate bedroom and a complete kitchen. The living area, kitchen and the king bed were fine and the room was very clean.

The bathroom in this room needs something to be desired. First of all you have to step up one step to get into it and another step up to get into the bathtub to shower. No handrails around the tub, so getting out when you're older is a little dicey. There was also a tiny room that contained the toilet and a pedestal sink - that's it. No vanity and just a small mirror above the sink. The lighting in the shower area was also bad so that in the tub/shower was like being in a cave. I don't know many women who would think this arrangement made any sense. Since it was just one night my wife made the best of it, but she wasn't thrilled with the design of this bathroom.

I've stayed in several hundred motel/hotels in my life and have never seen a more strange bathroom in the USA. However, for all we know this may have been the only room with this type of bathroom. I wouldn't necessarily not stay at this hotel in the future, but I would certainly avoid Room #100, especially if you are a lady. Other than that major quirk the place was just fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. I appreciate your patience with our new desk clerk in training; she is doing her best to get up to speed. I should say that you are not the first guest to wonder what we were thinking when we designed the bathroom for Suite #100, but I can put one of your concerns to rest: that is indeed the only bathroom like that in the hotel. You may not be disappointed, however, with the news that that suite may be disappearing soon, bathroom, kitchen, and all. We have some renovations planned for the future that include a much requested elevator and a larger and better equipped fitness room, and no strange bathrooms! Thanks again for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Hopefully we'll see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
18.8 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Best Western Prineville Inn
3.9 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rama Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Address: 2630 Southwest 17th Place, Redmond, OR 97756-9625 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redmond
Redmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing