We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Nearby Hotels
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redmond Inn(Redmond)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hub Motel(Redmond)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brasada Ranch(Powell Butte)(Great Value!)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
207
154
40
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
154
40
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingbest westernswestern hotelsfast foodmovie theaterstay at this hotel againshari's restaurantbreakfast roombed was very comfortablea great staywaffleshot breakfastpool and hot tuba nice place to staythe main highwaywe've stayedeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 439 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We are return visitors to this hotel. It is a very nice property. Conveniently located right on Highway 97 in Redmond just before you get to Bend or turn off to Sisters. Nice pool area, fitness area and decent breakfast. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and attractive. Wi-fi works fine. Complimentary breakfast is decent.

Room Tip: I would get a room on an upper floor away from the stairs and pool area, just for good measure!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutdoorBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your observations of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I appreciate all the great comments and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again the next time you're in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were treated very well at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The front office staff member, named Sandy, deserves special acknowledgement for her superb hospitality skills. She reminds me of the professionally trained hospitality workers of Austria, Switzerland or Old Europe. Indeed a rarity, and a true asset to the Best Western company and to the town of Redmond. We are sincerely considering becoming Rewards members after our excellent treatment.
The manager also deserves to be acknowledged for his kindness in extending our stay at the same rate which we had initially booked.
People are indeed friendly and the place made us feel at home for the most part. The breakfast is so much better than the "free breakfasts" other hotels offer.
Every second day they have sausage and cheese filled egg, which is much better than the scrambled eggs and small sausages on alternating days.
The indoor pool and hot tub are as good as I have encountered, maybe even better.
There is a gym, even though we did not use it.
The only drawback was the housekeeping. We found them a bit distant and rather inhospitable. They did a pretty poor job of fixing our room on the days that we did ask them to. Small things like not replacing our kleenex box, making the beds quite shabbily, and just a general feel of things being rushed.
Aside from that, we would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molopomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear such detailed comments, so thank you for taking the time to do this. By the way, Sandy, though not trained in Europe, does have a lot of hospitality experience and we are proud to have her on our team. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us (aside from the drawback, which we will get fixed!) and hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

All staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Most definitely will stay there again on teh next trip. Very good value.
In spite of the staff having to work holiday they were most gracious.
See you the next trip to Redmond.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank THOMAS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your time here with us. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews