We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch option”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pappy's Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pappy's Pizzeria
Ranked #73 of 135 Restaurants in Redmond
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice lunch option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Pappys has a real nice lunch buffet with salad and pizza Mon - Fri from 11:00 - 2:00 and it includes your soft drink. 2 big screen TV's with news and sports to watch and lots of seating.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terrebonne, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Erratic Quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

First pizza I had a year ago was one of the best pizzas I had eaten in years. Since then, we have had some good ones and some eh ones. For the most part, the pizzas are good and the lunch buffet is one of the best values around. The salad bar is nice and kept fresh with a decent variety. Biggest complaint is the area between the main eating area, and the restrooms! Bring your boots and helmets! I have NEVER seen that area that looked less than a war zone, with food, kids, "stuff" all over. It is an area that is typically for childrens parties, etc., but it gets so trashed that it is difficult to get from point A to point B. A lot of it is not Pappy's fault, mostly rude parents that cannot seem to keep their kids under control! If you think it's cute to have your kid trash a cake and track it all over, keep it HOME.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We come in here every time we are in town. Great food and a great family atmosphere. I have read that some people think that it is too much money and I believe that the incredible play area for the kids is worth a few extra bucks. We would easily spent more money on games in any other pizza place. A++

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I liked that they had gluten free crust.
The pizza my husband ordered was huge and had tons of toppings

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank daphne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

They are right around the block from us, so we have been numerous times and had delivered three times. Go for it, they are always packed, the food is great, love those potatoes, that broiled chicken you could just fill up on, it's that good, and their pizza is delish! When we go to the restaurant they are quick, piping hot, we we have had delivered, WELL we only live a block away but we love it when we don't feel like coking. Go!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank josephjuvenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappy's Pizzeria also viewed

Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 
Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 

Been to Pappy's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing