We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Country Nook Re-invented!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Christie's Kitchen

Christie's Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 135 Restaurants in Redmond
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Country Nook Re-invented!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Used to eat at the Country Nook before they changed locations and ownership. But now the original owners have opened up a new location (the old Mustard Seed location) under a new name and it as good as ever! Have only ever had breakfast here but it is always awesome! I am a big guy and it is one of the only breakfast places I have ever been when I actually have to leave food on my plate.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“home town goodness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Christie's is definitely goodness - our friends and ourselves visit most every Sunday mornings and sometimes a lunch, always consistent goodness, EXCELLENT homemade gravy and huge portions, love the waitresses - family and always been there. Can't say enough about the pies!!! Yummy-ness homemade. Love having a place - old country feel in our little town with goodness to eat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great scratch made breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Out of the way breakfast and lunch place in a beautiful building. Very friendly owners and wait staff. Nice atmosphere in a two story converted house with nice woodwork and nine tables outback on patio with nice shade trees. Good farmer brothers coffee kept full by attentive waitress. My wife and I had breaded pork cutlet with country gravy, scrambled eggs and house made hashed brown potatoes. Everything on our plate was delicious although we agreed we would like alittle more salt in the house made gravy and a little more gravy as well. Our waitress Tina promptly brought more gravy on request. Nice surprise was delicious freezer jam provided with my English muffin . This is our new go to breakfast spot as prices are reasonable as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fretmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret In Redmond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Christie's Kitchen is one of Redmond's best kept secrets. The locals seem to know about it. My friends and I love their biscuits and gravy breakfast. My wife and I also ate here. The staff is very friendly, the portions large and the prices are very fair. Give them a try sometime.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank longball44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christie's Kitchen also viewed

Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 
Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 

Been to Christie's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing