We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Niblick & Greene's

Niblick & Greene's
Ranked #21 of 135 Restaurants in Redmond
Price range: $8 - $28
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Staying at the resort this weekend, I had the chance to eat here and came away impressed. The food was very good along with the service. The prices are very fair and the portions generous.

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    31
    22
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In response to bookietw”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We are truly sorry that you thought we were only average. We know we are capable of doing better than that and hope that you will please give us another chance while you are here so we can make it up to you!

Helpful?
Thank cowinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We chose to eat here because it was convenient due to our staying at Eagle Crest Lodge. The view of the water fountain and golf course was enjoyable. However, the waitress didn't seem much interested in her job and we found the food to be quite average. We will drive into Redmond to eat during our next stay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bookietw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Convenient Choice”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

While at Eagle Crest, it is very convenient, the prices are reasonable and the available local beers are well worth sampling - the local IPA is worth noting. It is warm from the beginning with a nice fireplace to greet you.

The variety of foods was very good, much better than we expected given the relative captive audience.. The steaks I ordered on successive nights were tender, tasty and done exactly the way I ordered - refreshing! My wife's chicken dishes were well seasoned and very tasty. The salad was varied and I had a special house seafood chowder soup that was excellent.

Service was good, albeit a little hard to attract for minor needs at times, but thorough when completed, The atmosphere tends to the family tastes, but there is a separate area for more serious adult tastes enjoyment. All, areas are mercifully non-smoking. The dining area can get a bit noisy at peak service times. The glassed-in wall afforded a great view of the impending full moon and added a garden access charm to the venue.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CamanoCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We Had Takeout”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The roast beef sandwich was awesome. Lots and lots of roast beef. The salad dressing on the chinese chicken salad tasted burnt. The staff were very friendly and helpful!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank motherpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niblick & Greene's also viewed

 
Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 
Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 

Been to Niblick & Greene's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing