We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I had to go to Redmond and wasn't looking forward to my choice of hotels to stay in. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised as I have never stayed at this brand or chain of hotels. This felt like a newer property with a large, clean, updated room. The receptionist upgraded me free of charge to a room with a balcony after I requested a room where I could open a window. Nice quality for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daphne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2014

Daphine W we are sooooo glad we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for choosing to give Comfort Suites a try, especially the Comfort Suites in Redmond. P. Beatty, General Manager 541-504-8900 or pbeatty@vestahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 201 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Not that we stayed with the staff...although they probably would have offered if need be. We just stayed in a room. An exceedingly clean, spacious and comfortable room that far surpassed our expectations. The staff was accommodating even at the late hour that we arrived and found a room to fit us and two 6' plus teen age boys. Very quiet night although we faced the highway. Next time we are through, there will be no need to wonder where to stop. Should change their name to Comfort Sweet!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetpeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2014

Well "wetpeds" the staff enjoyed reading your review! They are glad to here they exceeded your expectations and helped make your stay an enjoyable one! Looking forward to having you stay with us again on your travels through central Oregon. P. Beatty, General Manager 541-504-8900 or pbeatty@vestahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable. They have a nice complimentary breakfast, but this time there was no bacon or sausage like the last time we were there. They also ran out of coffee again, which is not so much a problem for me as for my husband and others. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check-in was fast and I had quick service when I called to make my reservations. I am sure that with a little more attention to the small details this place will be back to all excellent reviews very soon.

Room Tip: Stay away from room at the far end due to noisy stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauimamaEugene_Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2014

mauimamaEugen we thank you for your review! It is helpful to us to make the changes necessary to service and accomodate you and our other guests. We now have 2 coffee stations and actually rotate our breakfast items daily. Today might be eggs and bacon, tomorrow eggs and ham, the next day eggs and bisquits and gravy, then eggs and sausage. We have found the variety is appreciated, especially for those staying several days. P. Beatty, General Manager 541-504-8900 or pbeatty@vestahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here one night before an early flight. The room was spacious and clean with a comfy bed. Nice to have mini fridge and microwave in the room. Free shuttle to the airport was a plus. My early flight was prior to the complimentary breakfast, however, the front desk clerk told me to help myself to some items that were placed out early. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2014

Great to hear you took advantage of our services and convience to the Redmond airport Linda2003! So glad you enjoyed the Comfort Suites (though short stay). Look forward to having you stay with us again, soon! P. Beatty, General Manager 541-504-8900 or pbeatty@vestahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I can't say enough good things about the Comfort Suites at the Redmond Airport. They were lifesavers to me--and a lot of folks--who were stranded in Redmond the weekend of Feb 8-9, 2014 due to the severe weather. They didn't just take us in and make us feel welcome. They did everything possible to make a bunch of unhappy travel victims feel special. They gave all of us who were stuck a discounted rate. The shuttle driver stayed late to get stranded people from the airport to the hotel (and this was with the roads so bad that people had to get out and push the van when it got stuck!) The hotel manager Jeanette did a special provisions run to buy food and beverages to restock their snack bar (which was running low) and she brought in food to serve a complimentary hot dinner on Sat night to all the folks who were marooned. They did all of this with a smile and with the hotel understaffed due to employees who were stuck in the storm. As an added bonus, the rooms were clean and comfortable. I would stay with them again in a heartbeat. They have more than earned my loyalty.

Room Tip: The lower level rooms are quiet and have in-room hot tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Marcia,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Comfort Suites Redmond! It was a crazy snowstorm indeed. We enjoyed having the opportunity to try and make a somewhat horrible experience into an memorable time. So glad we accomplished that with you! I will share this with my staff so they know that what they did made such an impression. You are defininately welcome back ANY time ~ even when we don't have such bad weather.

Sincerely,

Janelle Breedlove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My company hosted a professional meeting at the Comfort Suites venue, and we were very happy with the results! The speakers all found the accommodations comfortable, the attendees found the location easy to find and centrally located, and the event coordinator was extremely helpful. As the organizer of the meeting, I felt very well taken care of. Oh, and the food catered for the event was FANTASTIC as well! Highly recommended as a meeting venue.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Nat,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at the Comfort Suites Redmond. We are pleased that your experience was so positive and that our Meeting Room met your needs. Dawn would love to schedule your next meeting whenever you are ready!

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Janelle Breedlove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Comfort Suites in Redmond,Oregon, couldn't be better situated for flights in and out of the area. The staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms are large and well appointed,and there's even a nice indoor salt water pool. We had to leave for an early flight (4:30 am), and there was breakfast waiting with fresh, hot brewed coffee, waffles, yogurt, fruit, muffins, granola and more! They even had "to go" bags with fruit and protein bars if you didn't have time to make your own breakfast. We will definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it. Adam, who was on the night/ early morning shift, was particularly helpful and encouraged us to get a good breakfast before we left. Thank-you!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank kristi240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Kristi,

Thank you for your glowing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Kudos to Adam for making sure you got a healthy start to your day!

Just give us a call next time you are at the airport and we will have a shuttle there promptly to pick you up!

Janelle Breedlove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
13.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Best Western Prineville Inn
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Redmond
Super 8 Redmond
#6 of 8 in Redmond
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redmond Airport

Address: 2243 SW Yew Ave, Redmond, OR 97756-8636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#4 Family Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: $108 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redmond Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Redmond Airport is conveniently located only two miles west of Roberts Field-Redmond Municipal Airport (RDM), the Deschutes County Fair and Expo Center and Central Oregon Community College Redmond Campus. Travelers who come to Central Oregon for golfing, fly fishing or to tour this magnificent part of the country, will enjoy this Redmond, OR hotel's central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Redmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport Hotel Redmond
Redmond Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing