We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not easy to access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

CONS:Oddly designed parking lot makes it impossible to access if you are in a large truck, u-haul or RV. If so, you must park out on a very dark street. They charge $27.50 ($25 + 2.50 tax?) extra for even a small dog, although they claim to be a "Pet Friendly" hotel. The hotel is not within easy walking distance of anything and the nearest store is a mile away. PROS: Staff was friendly, hotel was clean and modern inside. Our room (a double) was huge, basically two rooms, each with a bed and TV. It may have been a suite although we were not charged for that. Linens crisp and comfortable. Our room was $90.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLCardwell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Mr Cardwell,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Redmond Airport. We value your opinions and appreciate your input. Although we are not right in the middle of a shopping area, we do provide shuttle service to our local shops and restaurants as a courtesy to our valued guests.

We pride ourselves in being a pet friendly hotel and being able to maintain the cleanliness that we do, but this does cause us some extra work. For those reading this that do not travel with their pets, we do a "deeper" cleaning of our rooms after our furry friends have departed.

We are happy you enjoyed one of our spacious Family Suites! They are great for families or business travelers who need to share a room. The semi-private separate sleeping room has a queen size bed and TV so you don't even have to watch the same TV shows.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Redmond!

Janelle Breedlove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 205 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Excellent place. Front desk staff was friendly and courteous. Our room was clean and the cleaning staff was excellent. The breakfast was tasty. We have stayed here at least once or twice a year for many years and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: Room on the third floor near the end of the hall was quiet and a nice view of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JPK834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We take pride in our large, clean rooms and it is a treat to have a room on the canal side which also has a beautiful view of the mountains!

The weather has been spectacular with beautiful sunrises and sunsets! Don't forget to bring your camera to capture some of the beauty to take home with you!

We look forward to your next visit! Maybe you can stay a little longer next time!

Loving the winter in Central Oregon!

Janelle Breedlove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I travel a lot. And finding the gems, even within the Comfort Suites group can be a challenge depending on location. This one is one of them. It is quiet, the rooms are spacious, and it's fairly easy to access. The negative is that it's far from Bend, which is where most of my business takes place at. Having said that, I would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Doug,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Comfort Suites Redmond. We appreciate and value your kind words. We are an easy drive to Bend and close to the Redmond Airport, a bonus both ways!

We look forward to your next visit and hope you will have time to enjoy the many local restaurants and breweries located right here in beautiful Redmond! Be sure and ask one of our Guest Service Agents for suggestions!

Sincerely,

Janelle Breedlove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very nice staff and front desk and breakfast area. We have been here before and will continue to return. Lost a very nice BYU Sweatshirt when we checked out. Someone will be warm. Checked with the front desk in a couple of days and not found.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DEH0740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you so much for acknowledging our staff and breakfast area. It is always nice to hear kudos and our staff really appreciate it.

We look forward to seeing you again and hope it is soon!

Sincerely,

Janelle Breedlove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I travel quite a bit and I stay at this hotel often. It is one of the best places I ever stay at! I love the huge rooms and the beds are so comfortable! It's at a quiet spot, no noise at night, and they have a superior breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Will,

We appreciate you taking your time to spread the word about our large rooms and "superior" breakfast! We know you have other choices of places to stay and we are pleased that you choose to stay with us.

Looking forward to your next visit to your "home away from home".

Sincerely,

Janelle Breedlove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was pretty good , we checked in because we didn't know what hotel we had booked but unfortunately the hotel was too far from where I had to be.. Staff was very friendly, especially the Spanish girl running the breakfast and also the blonde girl at front desk. Again if I didn't have to travel to Bend I would have stayed another night. Room was OK, not the greatest but at least the bed was comfortable.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dave M,

Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. Our staff enjoyed your feedback about their friendliness. We strive to make each of our guests feel welcomed and pampered.

Although we are not located in Bend, we are just a short drive away and located just a few miles from the Redmond Airport, which we provide Free Shuttle service to and from.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Janelle Breedlove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here on an overnight "mini-vacation" and the room was perfect. I was impressed by the size of the room. Comfortable beds with a choice of firm or soft pillows. The only minor glitch was a shortage of hot food at breakfast, it ran out shortly after my wife and I went down to breakfast at 7:30. The staff said more was being prepared, but after waiting a few minutes we decided to take the other choices rather than delay our plans. The explanation was that the regular "breakfast person" called in sick leaving other staff to try and fill in. I guess I would rather that a food handler call in sick rather have him/her come in and fix my food, something I might regret later that day or next.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spingor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

The Comfort Suites Staff is pleased that you enjoyed your "mini-vacation" with us. We are excited that you like the size of our rooms and our new bedding with the choice of soft or firm pillows.

We hope to see you again soon on your next vacation or if you are just here for the night!

Happy Holidays from the Comfort Suites Redmond Staff

Sincerely,
Janelle Breedlove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
18.4 mi away
Best Western Prineville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redmond Airport

Address: 2243 SW Yew Ave, Redmond, OR 97756-8636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redmond
#4 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: $102 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redmond Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Redmond Airport is conveniently located only two miles west of Roberts Field-Redmond Municipal Airport (RDM), the Deschutes County Fair and Expo Center and Central Oregon Community College Redmond Campus. Travelers who come to Central Oregon for golfing, fly fishing or to tour this magnificent part of the country, will enjoy this Redmond, OR hotel's central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Redmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport Hotel Redmond
Redmond Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing