We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful dinner”

Diego's Spirited Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 161 Restaurants in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for dinner on vacation last night. Just a short wait for a table. Spicy salsa and chips complimentary. Husband and I split the enchiladas delicious mar which was plenty for two. Got some homemade guacamole that was delicious. Friends got pork carnitas and beef brisket dinners. Everyone loved their meals and were stuffed. Great service too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Gigglebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diegosspiritedkitch, Owner at Diego's Spirited Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Gigglebox, we hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Mexican restaurant is a delectable surprise! We were in the area and thought we’d try the pork shank and some seafood enchiladas. Delicious! The atmosphere was perfect - rich and dark & intimate. I tried the wildberry margarita and it did not disappoint! We would highly recommend this restaurant. Check it out!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Taysiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diegosspiritedkitch, Owner at Diego's Spirited Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reading the reviews and looking for a good place to eat, we decided to try Diego’s...
We were not impressed by the food and service at all. Food is good, but nothing special , is average food and the service wasn’t even that good. Our server didn’t do that good of a job.
The prices were a little high for this kind of food , mostly because It wasn’t anything special and not even that great.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank crpdx2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diegosspiritedkitch, Owner at Diego's Spirited Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are truly sorry, hope you come back and give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were just here and very much enjoyed our meal. The owner was very welcoming and greeted all the patrons.

Loved the Cadillac margaritas and the chips. Three of our group got burritos. One person chose the burrito with the molé which she really liked. We were told it is an old family recipe. I got the seafood enchiladas and they were perfect. The portions were generous.

I thought the prices were a little high, $23 for the enchiladas and $18 each for the burritos . The margaritas were $13.

We'd go back - it was yummy!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank krisc506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diegosspiritedkitch, Owner at Diego's Spirited Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your business! We're glad we exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had been to Diego's Spirited Kitchen about 6 years ago (twice) and our opinions were mixed. We decided to give them another try and we were very pleased. The food, drinks and service were all terrific. We dined outside on a warm summer evening. We'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trvlluvnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diego's Spirited Kitchen also viewed

Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 

Been to Diego's Spirited Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing