We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely spirited!”

Diego's Spirit Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 135 Restaurants in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Definitely spirited!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The one time we dined at Diego's could only be viewed as a success. We had been headed for Brickhouse but, being Monday, it was closed. So now we were hungering for steaks and Diego's was right across the street. And open. Two of us had steaks. Done just as ordered, nice proportion and a good value. Wine costs more than their other restaurant, Madaline's, but the atmosphere is more upscale. Okay trade-off. We will happily return. Maybe even try something more adventuresome than steaks next time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kateayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    92
    27
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haines, OR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty and Original Flavors”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite restaurant in Redmond. Once again I ordered pork Osso Bucco. As before the blended flavors were excellent and the meat just peeled off the bone with ease. For an appetizer we had the warm boursini with wild mushrooms, yum! My grandkids always favor one of the burritos. Dine out on the covered patio when weather permits. This restaurant also owns Madeline's on Hwy 97 in Redmond, very good there too & they are opened for breakfast, my 1st choice for a morning meal.

Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Sc
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went based on Trip Advisor ranking. We were very pleased. Service was friendly and food excellent. The menu was extensive compared to many Mexican eateries. The night we went there were many locals and a few eagerly revealed their favorite dishes. It was a Saturday night so the place was packed. We had to wait ten minutes for a table but worth it..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REHOLDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
221 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not as good as it could have been”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

After reading all of the reviews on trip advisor I think we probably over expected. The service was good after being seated we were asked to move so they could fit in a larger party. We of course said OK but they moved us into the bar area that was very noisy. I had a chili relleno and tamale with rice and beans and that was good. My wife ordered taco salad and the taco shell was old as were the chips that were served before the meal.
If the chips and taco shell had been made fresh the day they were served the place would have been a place to return to, but that is now in doubt.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bpackard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always wonderful food”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a "must eat at" each time we go through Redmond as their food is so fresh and tasty. They have a huge menu for food as well as drinks. The service is always excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PortlandPhyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diego's Spirit Kitchen also viewed

 
Redmond, Central Oregon
 
Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 

Been to Diego's Spirit Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing