We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but could use some improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Worldmark Eagle Crest
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We just got back from spending a week in a 2 bedroom condo at Eagle Crest. On the positive, the condo was exceptionally clean and appeared to have new carpet and some newer amenities. LOVED the gas fireplace. The downside was the beds - very hard and bouncy - we slept terribly the entire week. Additionally the dvd player upstairs didn't work well and we couldn't get the blu ray to play downstairs. We called maintenance to come look at them, but it was superbowl sunday and after an hour of waiting, it was late and we called them back to tell them to forget it.

The location is great - about 15 min to Redmond and 20 min to Bend. As we were there in the winter -other than one indoor pool they have, indoor tennis courts and racquetball courts and a very small game room there really wasn't much to do.

It started to snow while we were there and I called the front desk to find out if they had a good place for sledding (I also didn't want to potentially damage their golf course) and the guy at the front desk, though pleasant, was not very helpful "just any hill is fine" then recommended a park in Redmond which he said others at the front desk said was good so we drove there and there was no place to sled at this park. Very disappointing for my 6 year old. On the positive side they came by and plowed/shoveled the streets and walkways from the front door of each condo which I thought was really nice!

We ate at their main restaurant Niblick and Green's twice and both times the food was quite good. On our initial visit we had the best waitress we have experienced in years - friendly, helpful, great advice on food choices. The second time, the waitress we had was not as good or as pleasant, but food quality remained high with good portions. We also ate at their little cafe. The sandwiches were nothing special to write home about and fairly expensive at $8 per.

Overall, I would return to this resort, mostly likely in the spring/summer/fall to experience more they had to offer - or maybe try sun river next time as they seem to have WAY more activities for families year round.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Crest W, General Manager at Worldmark Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your great review about your stay here with WorldMark @ Eagle Crest. We truly appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our owners about the positive experiences they have as well as any constructive comments that you may have.

I can certainly understand any frustration with a different bed than what we are accustomed to in our homes and have had similar challenges when traveling. I will follow up on our response time to your maintenance request as it should take far less than an hour to respond.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us some feedback.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 92 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Over the past 17 years, our family has stayed in just about every type of accommodation at Eagle Crest. If there are more than two in your party, I suggest spending the extra $ to rent a condo.

Eagle Crest is about a 3 hour drive from Portland. It is a very nice drive. Be sure to check the Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT) road condition webcam before driving over the mountain during the winter. Tire chains may be required. I would avoid driving between Portland and Eagle Crest at night. Very dark.

Plenty to do, even if you do not golf. Weather is perfect in the summer. Xmas lights are up between Thanksgiving and New Years.

Some bike trails, but bike rentals are a tad expensive in my opinion.

Best to have a car available, as Redmond proper is about a ten minute drive away at highway speeds.

Room Tip: Free wifi in rec center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LostinTransit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Crest W, General Manager at Worldmark Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your great rating of Eagle Crest Resort. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and hope you have a wonderful holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Worldmark Eagle Crest Resort is in an excellent location just a few minutes from Redmond, Oregon. We always enjoy going to our timeshare in the Fall Season when there is a chill in the air and the trees are changing color. The staff is always very friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The two bedroom condos are spacious, well appointed and located on the golf course so it is very peaceful and relaxing. This was our fourth trip to the Worldmark Eagle Crest Resort and we plan on visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swabado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Worldmark Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the property location and spacious units. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful setting. Good location for activities. Accommodations are medoliocre. If a friend didn't have the benefits of being a member it wouldn't be worth the full rack rate. The rooms are just okay, comfy. Nothing really bad, except the spotty wi-fi connection. Just a vanilla place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo that was as clean as if it were brand new! There are so many beautiful state and national parks and monuments nearby - you will never be bored. My husband loved all the rivers nearby and spent a few days fly fishing in the Deschutes, Crooked and Metolius Rivers. The terrain varies from high desert, to river canyons to interesting rock formations and of course, mountains. The Cascades range is beautiful and Mt. Hood and Mt. Batchelor are always breathtaking to see.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the condo on Eagle Crest Resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom at the Riverview Vista Townhomes. We stayed in building 1620, unit 201 which was an end unit overlooking a beautiful cliff over the Deschutes River. What a fantastic setting and we had one balcony (nice size with two chairs and a small table) off of the Master Bedroom upstairs and a large deck with table and chairs and surprise, surprise.....our own GAS GRILL! Unit was well furnished with lots of dishes, glasses, cookware and storage space.......another pleasant surprise! Many of the timeshare units we've stayed in the past have minimal cookware and dishes.
Another great thing about the resort itself are the miles of walking/hiking/biking trails on the property. We walked every day along the paved trails and even the dirt trails along the Deschutes River.
It was very quiet and relaxing for our entire stay and we could not hear any noise from our neighbors (although we only had neighbors on one side being in an end unit).
They do have internet connectivity (you have to pay for it!), but it's not the best....didn't bother us much as we wanted to get away from the regular drill of every day life. The gas fireplace was nice and kept us warm and cozy.
The only negative thing we can say about our unit is that many of the fixtures are old, outdated and worn. The 2nd bedroom has twin beds and they were a bit dated.
This resort is in a great location about halfway between Crater Lake and Mt Hood.
We were a bit miffed as out stay occurred during the U.S. Gov't shutdown, so many of the National Monuments in the area including Crater Lake were closed. But we were able to find plenty of hiking trails and activities for us to do during our stay.

Room Tip: Recommend an End Unit facing the Deschutes River. Units are up and down, so no noise from above/belo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DALA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Worldmark Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our unit accomodations and had a great vacation while staying with us. We hope to see you again at our resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our second stay at Eagle Crest and it won't be our last. We had a 2 bedroom townhouse unit with full kitchen (unbelievably well stocked!), in-suite laundry, and a private BBQ on the large deck. We booked this stay using our RCI vacation exchange points. It's a great place for families. So much to do, yet very relaxing. Bike rentals on site, tennis courts, a playground, a gym, three outdoor pools, two kids pools, a water park, and an indoor games room. There are plenty of safe paved trails to ride or jog along. The property is huge and spread out. Despite the resort appearing to be nearly fully booked, it always felt peaceful and quiet when we were out and about (with the exception of the pools). The grounds are immaculate. We were visited every evening by a very tame mother deer and her two fawns. The two bedroom units are two level with the master upstairs and the second bedroom (twin beds) downstairs. The Old Mill District in Bend is only about a 20 minute drive from the resort and has good restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Request a canyon view unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familytravellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
19.5 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Redmond
Super 8 Redmond
#6 of 8 in Redmond
567 reviews
4.1 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark Eagle Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark Eagle Crest

Address: 1522 Cline Falls Rd, Redmond, OR 97756-9293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Redmond
Price Range: $110 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Worldmark Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worldmark Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing