We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Worldmark Eagle Crest
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
163 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Worldmark Eagle Crest Resort is in an excellent location just a few minutes from Redmond, Oregon. We always enjoy going to our timeshare in the Fall Season when there is a chill in the air and the trees are changing color. The staff is always very friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The two bedroom condos are spacious, well appointed and located on the golf course so it is very peaceful and relaxing. This was our fourth trip to the Worldmark Eagle Crest Resort and we plan on visiting again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swabado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Worldmark Eagle Crest, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the property location and spacious units. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    23
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
30
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Oregon
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful setting. Good location for activities. Accommodations are medoliocre. If a friend didn't have the benefits of being a member it wouldn't be worth the full rack rate. The rooms are just okay, comfy. Nothing really bad, except the spotty wi-fi connection. Just a vanilla place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo that was as clean as if it were brand new! There are so many beautiful state and national parks and monuments nearby - you will never be bored. My husband loved all the rivers nearby and spent a few days fly fishing in the Deschutes, Crooked and Metolius Rivers. The terrain varies from high desert, to river canyons to interesting rock formations and of course, mountains. The Cascades range is beautiful and Mt. Hood and Mt. Batchelor are always breathtaking to see.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the condo on Eagle Crest Resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom at the Riverview Vista Townhomes. We stayed in building 1620, unit 201 which was an end unit overlooking a beautiful cliff over the Deschutes River. What a fantastic setting and we had one balcony (nice size with two chairs and a small table) off of the Master Bedroom upstairs and a large deck with table and chairs and surprise, surprise.....our own GAS GRILL! Unit was well furnished with lots of dishes, glasses, cookware and storage space.......another pleasant surprise! Many of the timeshare units we've stayed in the past have minimal cookware and dishes.
Another great thing about the resort itself are the miles of walking/hiking/biking trails on the property. We walked every day along the paved trails and even the dirt trails along the Deschutes River.
It was very quiet and relaxing for our entire stay and we could not hear any noise from our neighbors (although we only had neighbors on one side being in an end unit).
They do have internet connectivity (you have to pay for it!), but it's not the best....didn't bother us much as we wanted to get away from the regular drill of every day life. The gas fireplace was nice and kept us warm and cozy.
The only negative thing we can say about our unit is that many of the fixtures are old, outdated and worn. The 2nd bedroom has twin beds and they were a bit dated.
This resort is in a great location about halfway between Crater Lake and Mt Hood.
We were a bit miffed as out stay occurred during the U.S. Gov't shutdown, so many of the National Monuments in the area including Crater Lake were closed. But we were able to find plenty of hiking trails and activities for us to do during our stay.

Room Tip: Recommend an End Unit facing the Deschutes River. Units are up and down, so no noise from above/belo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DALA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Worldmark Eagle Crest, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our unit accomodations and had a great vacation while staying with us. We hope to see you again at our resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our second stay at Eagle Crest and it won't be our last. We had a 2 bedroom townhouse unit with full kitchen (unbelievably well stocked!), in-suite laundry, and a private BBQ on the large deck. We booked this stay using our RCI vacation exchange points. It's a great place for families. So much to do, yet very relaxing. Bike rentals on site, tennis courts, a playground, a gym, three outdoor pools, two kids pools, a water park, and an indoor games room. There are plenty of safe paved trails to ride or jog along. The property is huge and spread out. Despite the resort appearing to be nearly fully booked, it always felt peaceful and quiet when we were out and about (with the exception of the pools). The grounds are immaculate. We were visited every evening by a very tame mother deer and her two fawns. The two bedroom units are two level with the master upstairs and the second bedroom (twin beds) downstairs. The Old Mill District in Bend is only about a 20 minute drive from the resort and has good restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Request a canyon view unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familytravellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We love Eagle Crest, we go several times a year. The condo's are wonderful! Amazing views weather it's golf course or canyon. We have never been disappointed, and can't find a better time of the year to be there. One of our favorite experiences is the trail riding. We are a family of 5, and now have done the trail riding experience twice. We had wonderful guides, who matched me and my family perfectly with our horses. We felt safe, cared for, and truly appreciated. Our guides were professional, and knowledgable. I am looking forward to a ride in the snow the next time we are there just after Christmas! Hope you enjoy it too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We've been going to Eagle Crest with our family for the past 20 years. We started with our children and now we're bringing our grand children. Its our place for serenity and relaxation. My husband does the golf thing, while I enjoy the walking trails, swimming, or just quietly reading a book. The condos are so well stocked with just about everything you would need including a BBQ. I love to see all the deer and other critters walking around the place. Just peaceful as could be.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvToTravel98942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
574 reviews
19.5 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
12.7 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark Eagle Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark Eagle Crest

Property: Worldmark Eagle Crest
Address: 1522 Cline Falls Rd, Redmond, OR 97756-9293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Worldmark Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worldmark Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing