We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what do you expect for $57??” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hub Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hub Motel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“what do you expect for $57??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Looking for a place to crash for the night? Mission accomplished. The bed was old but fairly comfortable. The bathroom was old, but not TOO discusting. The TV was old, but worked and had HBO. AC was loud and blew right on the bed, but at least it was cool. Totally felt like 1973...kind of fun in a retro way. If you need some sleep (and not much else), this place will do the trick.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Choguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
6
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ponce Inlet, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The price was right and the rooms were fine and Redmond . Looks like the room was renovated by the owner and not professionally. The bed was very hard so we brought in our camping mattress to put on top of their bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Where to start? Upon arrival we waited 5 minutes for someone to show up in the office. Finally got our room. Was overcharged. The beds are very hard. We had a 3 bedroom unit...all full size beds. The refrigerator barely kept anything cold & no way to adjust it. Everything is plugged into multiple extension cords. I'm surprised it's still standing. The plugs in the bathroom didn't work. Very small bathroom. Black mold in the shower. No bath tub. The carpet is FILTHY. My daughter crawled on it and her legs feet & pants turned black. It's disgusting. The "complimentary" wifi is super slow and doesn't stay connected. I assume because all the people living here are connected to it. Also the front desk isn't open 24 hrs, and if you wake up the manager she is very rude. Spend the extra money & go elsewhere. I will never stay here again or recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmarie2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Surprised! $65 / night for two rooms, two queen beds and TVs and microwave and fridge? Lots of space, although a very small bathroom. Had called and made a reservation two months earlier, but no record of that when we arrived (probably a language barrier), was no problem as there were rooms available. Cleaning staff was exceptional and helpful. Don't expect the world at this price, decent though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod_Minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

the hub motel is kinda old- and kinda worn -but its also got its good points - the room was clean and comfortable enough -its got a fridge (which was turned on. alot of places are turning them off )and microwave a tv and wifi that works -and you get to park in front of your room,, - all things considered its ok for a night or 3 , especially when you consider the price ! its reasonably priced and the best part was the A/C works great !!! at least in the room that i had ,, and considering it was 100% the two days i was there and the A/C worked so good it made me want a blanket !!
if you want a motel in Redmond Oregon thats got a good price and isnt a dump ! go to the hub motel
you wont get a breakfast ,,,, but you will save $30 to $60 and that buys a great breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vardis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Where to start? The room we stayed in was filthy. There was mold on the walls in the bathroom and in the bedroom area. There was food splattered on the wall near the microwave. The room had a weird scent to it... Probably due to the mold. It was disgusting. The cops showed up to end a domestic dispute of a couple who was living in the hotel. Our king bed sunk in the middle due to the fact that the frame was 2 twins pushed together.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pony589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Day
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Bed with springs popping and poking every time you moved made very uncomfortable night.
Heater worked at times, and consequently never took the damp chill from the room.
Bedspread had large burns holes on underside of it. Pillows good.
Towels were thread bare....I've seen better at thrift shops for a dollar. There's no excuse for this.
TV would go off channel to blank screen (not turn off though) and come back on when it wanted, but of course by then what was happening is past and you'd have to guess at just what did happen.

Wi-Fi advertised but could never hook up, made for a long uncomfortable night.

Stayed the next night in Bend for a few dollars more and will leave a raving review.

What I learned here was that saving a little is an uncomfortable lesson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank birdingbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Inn at Cross Keys Station
1.8 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#7 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hub Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hub Motel

Property: Hub Motel
Address: 1128 NW 6th St, Redmond, OR 97756-1371
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hub Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hub Motel is conveniently located - only 3 miles from the Redmond Airport which services all of Central Oregon, including Mt. Bachelor, Bend, Madras, Prineville, Redmond, Sisters and Sunriver. Our room amenities include: FREE Wi-Fi, Air Conditioned Units, Telephones w/ Free local calls, Family suites with kitchens, Non smoking units, Remote controlled color TVs with free HBO, Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers!We are only minutes away from golfing, shopping, skiing, boating, rock climbing, and numerous other outdoor activities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hub Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing