We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hub Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hub Motel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

All the reviews about this place are accurate. It's basic, average, clean-ish and good on a budget. It was quiet and convenient and super cheap. For 40ish bucks it's a true bargain. If the owners gave the rooms a thorough deep cleaning and update a few things they could easily charge more money and it still would be a great deal....and overall more comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaJaneF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
6
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Clean, fairly comfortable, but a bit tattered. Pros: cheap. Fairly quiet (no street noise at all). Fairly comfortable bed. Lots of cable channels on TV. Very clean. If you just need a place to sleep in the Bend/Redmond area, this motel works just fine. Bed was firm, but not too hard.
Cons: The room could really use a new coat of paint to hide the scuffs and cracks. Hot water is super hot, so be careful. Plumbing is noisy, both when you shower (it sounds like a jet engine!) and when the people in the adjacent room use the bathroom. I didn't hear any other noise from the adjacent room.
It's a solid rating of "3" if you consider that a "4" would be more aesthetically pleasing with a few more amenities (Most Hampton Inns get a 4 from me); a 5 would go to the great hotels such as the Monestario in Cusco or the Four Seasons in Cairo.
Traveler tips: Gas is 20-25 cents a gallon cheaper here than in Sisters. Two traffic lights north of the motel is a Walmart if you need to restock on anything.
I plan to stay there again next time I need to be in the Bend/Redmond area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aster35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

This review is for a budget accommodation. We arrived late for a stopover stay. Check-in was easy. Bed was very hard but clean. The shower had old hot/cold handles but lots of hot water. Be careful; it was very sensitive and one could burn her/himself quite easily. The towels were small but adequate. TV was old but worked fine. The electric heaters in the room and bathroom kept the temperature comfortable enough. The Wi-Fi was sufficient. There was a microwave and fridge. However, our vertical blinds were broken and did not close completely. There was no other window covering which compromised some privacy. Soap was provided but no shampoo. It all made for a basic stopover stay that was a good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IchiroK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, WA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

An older but clean and quite motel. Few amenities but the little diner that serves breakfast and lunch in the motel lot serves good food at inexpensive prices. If you are on a budget this is a good place to stay!

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank ncwmallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed there for one night. The managers are very helpful and welcoming. The rooms were clean and the free WI FI was a bonus. Very impressed with the water pressure in the shower. One of the best showers I've ever had. The best value in Redmond!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed in a single queen room at this older hotel, mostly clean, clean sheets and towels. Heavy cleaning product smell, but ok when aired out a bit. Bed was fine. Didn't like the homeless guy outside my door when I opened the door in the morning. It was cheap all right.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starr3lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed in 2 bdrm suite, clean, comfy beds, friendly staff, great price. Great little Mexican cafe out the front, and really good Chinese food within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ghengi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#6 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hub Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hub Motel

Property: Hub Motel
Address: 1128 NW 6th St, Redmond, OR 97756-1371
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hub Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hub Motel is conveniently located - only 3 miles from the Redmond Airport which services all of Central Oregon, including Mt. Bachelor, Bend, Madras, Prineville, Redmond, Sisters and Sunriver. Our room amenities include: FREE Wi-Fi, Air Conditioned Units, Telephones w/ Free local calls, Family suites with kitchens, Non smoking units, Remote controlled color TVs with free HBO, Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers!We are only minutes away from golfing, shopping, skiing, boating, rock climbing, and numerous other outdoor activities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hub Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing