We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Hotel at Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

A very beautiful hotel full of nature, well appointed rooms and beautiful surroundings. It was a sheer pleasure to stay there. The room was clean, spacious and well provided and the service at the front desk was also very good. However, ours was a short one night stay. I would certainly like to stay there again and this time for a longer period.

Room Tip: As I used only one room just for an overnight stay no comment is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pralhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We were pleased to learn that you found the resort beautiful and the rooms well appointed. Thanks for the positive comments on the service provided by our Front Desk Team Members, we will be sure to pass along your praise. It was gratifying to know that you received good value for the price of the accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back for hopefully a more extended stay.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 382 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were attending the wedding of our niece and this was the suggested place to stay. We were VERY pleased with everything about the place!! Restaurant on property was fabulous and it was just a nice place to relax and walk around. We were traveling with our kids and 18 month old grandson.

Room Tip: We overlooked the golf course and enjoyed the view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeMePoulsbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks for the great Trip Advisor review and for electing to stay at Eagle Crest while attending your niece’s wedding. Sounds like you enjoyed your visit and discovered the resort was a great setting. Thanks for the feedback on our restaurant partner, glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience. Hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

It really is a beautiful location. Went there to speak at a conference, and their conference facilities were excellent and Mark was wonderfully helpful, he understand customer service. The rooms were great, beds really comfortable, easy parking. I really enjoyed myself. The breakfast room next to registration had either a new employee or she needs more training, but otherwise perfect. I think it was Andrew at the front desk who was also great. It seems like it is in the middle of nowhere but it is really close to a lot of places. We ate at Diego's Spirited Kitchen in Redmond and WOW. :D

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We were pleased to learn that you found the Conference Center facilities to be excellent and that our Banquet Manager Mark was able to assist you. Thanks for the feedback on the accommodations, glad you liked the recently installed king beds. We appreciate the feedback on your dining experience and we will continue to work to improve upon your observations. We will pass along your compliment to Andrew on his performance as well. Thanks and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved Eagle Crest & it was a reasonable distance from Deschutes County Expo! Had a little issue with our reservation & the night associate but the Manager (Christian) went above & beyond to resolve the issue once he was made aware of the situation. Had the best filet mignon at their restaurant ... just be careful if you have Celiac disease ... I did get glutened even though I ordered something that was supposed to be gluten-free. Regardless, our family loved the resort & they offered an OHSET discount ... we will definitely be returning!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank hzong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for the Trip Advisor review of your recent visit to Eagle Crest Resort. We were glad to learn that your family loved the resort and that you will be returning in the future. I apologize for the mix up with your reservation but was pleased to learn our manager, Christian was able to make the necessary correction. Thanks for the feedback regarding the meal you had with our restaurant partner Niblicks & Greene. We will be sure to pass along your comments. Thanks for staying at Eagle Crest.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The Lodge at Eagle Crest is a nice break from the usual. A beautiful setting alongside a golf course helped ensure that our stay was very quiet. Our view also included the mountains. Staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The room was nicely appointed. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Redmond.

Room Tip: A golf course view room is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookietw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thanks for the Trip Advisor review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Eagle Crest Resort and found our location to be beautiful, quiet and relaxing. Also, thanks for the positive comments on the service provided by our Team Members and the quality of the accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were there for an anniversary.

Impressions
Pros
1. The king suite was nice. It was comfortable and had everything that we needed with the little kitchenette and fireplace
2. Clean - no complaints
3. Comfortable - 2 TV's - good channels
4. Lots to do. Indoor tennis, lots of pools, fishing (although I had no fish on)
5. We loved the mini golf

Cons
1. The shower design in the room was weird. Nice looking but not practical. It was very drafty, and got the floor all wet. Its hard to explain the reasons, but lets just say, the shower has nothing to trap in the warm comfortable shower air, and the glass splash shield is ineffective when a body is in there. "The water has left the shower" Enough to soak a full sized towel.

2. Pools and spas were a quite a hike / drive to get to. The only internal spa to the Lodge was ran by World mark (I think.. - Some timeshare group), and not accessible to "regular" hotel guests.

Conclusion.
We really liked our stay at Eagle Crest, and even with the funky shower, we'd love to go back. The pros outweigh the cons by a long shot.

Room Tip: If we go back, getting a view of the golf course could be worth it. It would be a lot more private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fish_On_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Glad you enjoyed your experience at Eagle Crest Resort and would return for a future visit. Also, nice to hear that you found the king suite comfortable and the resort activities extensive. In regards to your comments on the pools and spas, there are both indoor and outdoor pools and spas throughout the resort all of which are available for Lodge guest usage. The pool and spa adjacent to the Lodge is shared with an onsite timeshare company but is completely available to Lodge guests. I apologize if we did not properly communicate this to you.
Thanks for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had the chance to stay here for 3 nights, in two rooms that adjoined (one bedroom king suite next to standard room with 2 queen beds). Best part of the hotel is it's location among Eagle Crest resorts; we had the chance to bike, hike, use indoor and outdoor pools, and play golf. I think it's a great deal for the room rates, and the hotel restaurant, although open for limited hours, served very good food. And we were able to bring our dog for an extra $25 for the entire stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thanks for the review of your experience at Eagle Crest Resort. We were please to learn that you were able to bring your dog on your trip. We realize that pets are an important part of the family and as such we are happy to assist in offering pet friendly policies and accommodations. Glad you enjoyed the food in Aerie Café and were able to take advantage of the many activities available at Eagle Crest. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
13.7 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
642 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
12.7 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
758 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Eagle Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Address: 1522 Cline Falls Rd, Redmond, OR 97756-7413 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: $128 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Crest is a full-service destination resort located just outside Redmond on 1,700 acres in the high desert of Central Oregon. Nestled against the majestic Cascade Mountains near Bend, Oregon, Eagle Crest boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year, three golf courses, multiple activity and athletic centers, on-property restaurants and bars, and more. Our accommodations include studios and suites, as well as vacation rental properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Crest Hotel Redmond
Eagle Crest Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing