We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nicely redone...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Stayton, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nicely redone...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is an 80's resort that has been updated. The outside was kind of plain, but the rooms were very nice and large. Our room was a king bedroom, living room space, and kitchenette with sink, micro, frig and coffee pot. The rooms were spacious and clean. The linens were very nice. However, this is a golfing type resort. We are not golfers. We visited nearby Smith Rock, Crooked River Gorge and Bend. There were lots of channels on the tv that were included, which was nice.

Room Tip: They also offer condos which are far from everything. I liked the lodge better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palletts2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to The Lodge at Eagle Crest. Sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the activities available in Central Oregon and that the accommodations at Eagle Crest worked out well for you. Thanks for the positive comments related to room cleanliness, spaciousness and our recent renovation. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    113
    38
    11
    4
See reviews for
115
87
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a suite for two nights, three days. We decided to take our senior dog because they accommodate pets and didn't want to leave him home because of age. This was the first time that we have taken our dog to a hotel. All went well with easy access from out our patio door to walk the dog. Our dog is quiet......neighbors not so quite... rooms appeared to be clean for a pet friendly room. The Lodge is located in the center of a very nice resort with a lot of activities to do. Staff was very friendly. Our overall experience was good.

Room Tip: Never stay on the bottom level. The people above us had children the first night that were out of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLR1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Lodge at Eagle Crest. It was great to learn that you found the accommodations clean and comfortable and that the suite worked well for access to the outdoors for walking your dog. I regret that you were disturbed by noise from others. I hope despite this isolated incident you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again the future.
Sincerely
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Only two complaints. The bathroom ( bath tub) could have been cleaner. The other was when we were looking for the indoor pool wd were not given good directions. We went to the outdoor pool at the sports center and they gave us directions to the indoor pool.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crabby22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks for the Trip Advisor review. We are happy to know that know that based upon your recent visit that you plan to return. I apologize for the less than acceptable cleanliness level in the bath tub and for the misdirection’s to the indoor swimming pool. I will be sure to review these items with our staff in an effort to improve our future performance. Thanks again for the feedback.
Sincerely
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The double queen room I stayed in was clean and large it had a nice outdoor seating area. Staff was friendly and went above and beyond. The hotel was very accommodating to me and especially my dog. There were hiking trails close in and lots of places to walk my dog including a pretty trial along the river.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for visiting the Lodge at Eagle Crest and taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. Thanks for the positive feedback on the lodge guestroom accommodations and the friendliness of our staff. In addition we were pleased that you included your dog as part of your visit and were able to experience our hiking trails along the Deschutes River. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

There was so much to experience and not enough time to see it all, so we will just have to go there again. The activities are fulfilling whether it's golfing, horseback riding, playing in the snow, or taking in the sights from the back of the horse drawn wagon. My wife, Julie and I enjoyed the comforts of our room that had a gas fireplace, an intimate living room and balcony. There was a nice walk-in shower to top the relaxing time we had. Breakfast was made to order in addition to the other eating establishment that were in walking distance from the lodge. My best description of this place is it is fairly self contained if you just want to utilize the resources that are available to you at the lodge. Don't forget the swimming pools and spa areas that also provides complete comfort. We absolute loved our stay there and plan to go back again on one of our travels through Oregon to Washington.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We were pleased to learn that you made Eagle Crest a stop on your travels through Oregon and that you found the Resort had extensive activities available. Glad that you found the accommodations to be comfortable and that our staff was responsive to your needs. We hope that you will return for a future visit.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom townhouse unit. Nicely appointed, updated furnishings, warm gas fireplace. Upstairs Master was massive with jetted tub under windows that were open to the sky. Lovely view of one of the Three Sisters mountains.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smcallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest and taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. We were happy to learn that you had a positive experience while staying at the resort. Thanks for the feedback on the views and features that you encountered in our vacation rental accommodations. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A women's retreat was held at this Lodge. The food was great and staff was wonderful. The setting was perfect and well mapped out for such an out of the way location. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I would love to stay at this lodge anytime I'm in that area overnight or on vacation again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tlcomput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review on your recent experience at Eagle Crest. It was a pleasure to be able to host your event. We were pleased to learn that you found the staff, service and food to be wonderful. Thanks for the positive comments on our guest rooms and the overall setting of the resort. We hope you come back for a leisure visit in the near future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
13.9 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Eagle Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Property: The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Address: 1522 Cline Falls Rd, Redmond, OR 97756-9293 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Crest is a full-service destination resort located just outside Redmond on 1,700 acres in the high desert of Central Oregon. Nestled against the majestic Cascade Mountains near Bend, Oregon, Eagle Crest boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year, three golf courses, multiple activity and athletic centers, on-property restaurants and bars, and more. Our accommodations include studios and suites, as well as vacation rental properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Crest Hotel Redmond
Eagle Crest Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing