We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Only two complaints. The bathroom ( bath tub) could have been cleaner. The other was when we were looking for the indoor pool wd were not given good directions. We went to the outdoor pool at the sports center and they gave us directions to the indoor pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crabby22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks for the Trip Advisor review. We are happy to know that know that based upon your recent visit that you plan to return. I apologize for the less than acceptable cleanliness level in the bath tub and for the misdirection’s to the indoor swimming pool. I will be sure to review these items with our staff in an effort to improve our future performance. Thanks again for the feedback.
Sincerely
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 381 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

The double queen room I stayed in was clean and large it had a nice outdoor seating area. Staff was friendly and went above and beyond. The hotel was very accommodating to me and especially my dog. There were hiking trails close in and lots of places to walk my dog including a pretty trial along the river.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for visiting the Lodge at Eagle Crest and taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. Thanks for the positive feedback on the lodge guestroom accommodations and the friendliness of our staff. In addition we were pleased that you included your dog as part of your visit and were able to experience our hiking trails along the Deschutes River. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

There was so much to experience and not enough time to see it all, so we will just have to go there again. The activities are fulfilling whether it's golfing, horseback riding, playing in the snow, or taking in the sights from the back of the horse drawn wagon. My wife, Julie and I enjoyed the comforts of our room that had a gas fireplace, an intimate living room and balcony. There was a nice walk-in shower to top the relaxing time we had. Breakfast was made to order in addition to the other eating establishment that were in walking distance from the lodge. My best description of this place is it is fairly self contained if you just want to utilize the resources that are available to you at the lodge. Don't forget the swimming pools and spa areas that also provides complete comfort. We absolute loved our stay there and plan to go back again on one of our travels through Oregon to Washington.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We were pleased to learn that you made Eagle Crest a stop on your travels through Oregon and that you found the Resort had extensive activities available. Glad that you found the accommodations to be comfortable and that our staff was responsive to your needs. We hope that you will return for a future visit.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom townhouse unit. Nicely appointed, updated furnishings, warm gas fireplace. Upstairs Master was massive with jetted tub under windows that were open to the sky. Lovely view of one of the Three Sisters mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smcallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest and taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. We were happy to learn that you had a positive experience while staying at the resort. Thanks for the feedback on the views and features that you encountered in our vacation rental accommodations. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A women's retreat was held at this Lodge. The food was great and staff was wonderful. The setting was perfect and well mapped out for such an out of the way location. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I would love to stay at this lodge anytime I'm in that area overnight or on vacation again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlcomput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review on your recent experience at Eagle Crest. It was a pleasure to be able to host your event. We were pleased to learn that you found the staff, service and food to be wonderful. Thanks for the positive comments on our guest rooms and the overall setting of the resort. We hope you come back for a leisure visit in the near future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We are Worldmark owners and because the condos were fully booked, we booked into the hotel section of the Eagle Crest resort which is actually operated by Holiday Inn, which is owned by Wyndham/Worldmark. We were on our motorcycles and stayed here for 2 nites. A 4 star+ property in every respect. We had a otherwise very nice 1st floor room which was actually below ground with a nice big window looking into a view of the ground. VERY comfy bed. Fridge but no microwave. (the deli had a micro for guests) Worldmark condos were on the 3rd floor so next time we would request the 2nd (ground) floor so we could see the nice views of the golf course, surrounding property, mountains, sky. We did a nice 5 mi. hike on a trail along the river. The deli with an outdoor deck is open for breakfast and closes at 8pm Decent menu and reasonable prices. Downtown Redmond is a quick 5 minutes ride where everything is available in shopping, groceries, restaurants. 2 outdoor pools and 1 indoor pool on the property were available for our use.

Room Tip: The 1st floor is below ground level. Get a 2nd floor room facing the golf course. Lots of restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks for the feedback on your recent visit to Eagle Crest. We were pleased to learn that you had positive experiences with our comfortable guest rooms and enjoyed the menu and value in our lodge restaurant Aerie Café. Glad that you were able to take advantage of hiking the Deschutes River trail located within the resort which is very popular. Redmond is only a short ten minute drive from Eagle Crest and therefore very convenient for shopping and activities. The lodge building is in fact shared with Worldmark occupying the third floor and The Lodge at Eagle Crest, a Holiday Inn Resort occupying the first two floors. Thanks again for your review; we hope to see you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

After a dreadful experience in nearby Bend , we selected by chance the Holiday Inn resort. We were lucky Eagle crest in the high desert is beautiful, the service headed by a German Bavarian young lady was ultra efficient and the suites were convenient very clean and very large for a very reasonable price. Bravo Holliday Inn !

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerovital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thanks for the comments on your recent visit to Central Oregon. Sorry to hear that your experience in Bend did not go well, but happy to learn that your visit to Eagle Crest was a positive one. Thanks for the feedback on our Front Office team member and your comments related to efficiency, cleanliness and value. We will be sure to pass along your praise to our staff.
Sincerely
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
13.7 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
632 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
12.7 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
752 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Eagle Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Address: 1522 Cline Falls Rd, Redmond, OR 97756-7413 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: $127 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Crest is a full-service destination resort located just outside Redmond on 1,700 acres in the high desert of Central Oregon. Nestled against the majestic Cascade Mountains near Bend, Oregon, Eagle Crest boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year, three golf courses, multiple activity and athletic centers, on-property restaurants and bars, and more. Our accommodations include studios and suites, as well as vacation rental properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Crest Hotel Redmond
Eagle Crest Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing