We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving journey to Kennewick, Washington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

There was so much to experience and not enough time to see it all, so we will just have to go there again. The activities are fulfilling whether it's golfing, horseback riding, playing in the snow, or taking in the sights from the back of the horse drawn wagon. My wife, Julie and I enjoyed the comforts of our room that had a gas fireplace, an intimate living room and balcony. There was a nice walk-in shower to top the relaxing time we had. Breakfast was made to order in addition to the other eating establishment that were in walking distance from the lodge. My best description of this place is it is fairly self contained if you just want to utilize the resources that are available to you at the lodge. Don't forget the swimming pools and spa areas that also provides complete comfort. We absolute loved our stay there and plan to go back again on one of our travels through Oregon to Washington.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We were pleased to learn that you made Eagle Crest a stop on your travels through Oregon and that you found the Resort had extensive activities available. Glad that you found the accommodations to be comfortable and that our staff was responsive to your needs. We hope that you will return for a future visit.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Eagle Crest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 371 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom townhouse unit. Nicely appointed, updated furnishings, warm gas fireplace. Upstairs Master was massive with jetted tub under windows that were open to the sky. Lovely view of one of the Three Sisters mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smcallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest and taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. We were happy to learn that you had a positive experience while staying at the resort. Thanks for the feedback on the views and features that you encountered in our vacation rental accommodations. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A women's retreat was held at this Lodge. The food was great and staff was wonderful. The setting was perfect and well mapped out for such an out of the way location. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I would love to stay at this lodge anytime I'm in that area overnight or on vacation again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlcomput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review on your recent experience at Eagle Crest. It was a pleasure to be able to host your event. We were pleased to learn that you found the staff, service and food to be wonderful. Thanks for the positive comments on our guest rooms and the overall setting of the resort. We hope you come back for a leisure visit in the near future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We are Worldmark owners and because the condos were fully booked, we booked into the hotel section of the Eagle Crest resort which is actually operated by Holiday Inn, which is owned by Wyndham/Worldmark. We were on our motorcycles and stayed here for 2 nites. A 4 star+ property in every respect. We had a otherwise very nice 1st floor room which was actually below ground with a nice big window looking into a view of the ground. VERY comfy bed. Fridge but no microwave. (the deli had a micro for guests) Worldmark condos were on the 3rd floor so next time we would request the 2nd (ground) floor so we could see the nice views of the golf course, surrounding property, mountains, sky. We did a nice 5 mi. hike on a trail along the river. The deli with an outdoor deck is open for breakfast and closes at 8pm Decent menu and reasonable prices. Downtown Redmond is a quick 5 minutes ride where everything is available in shopping, groceries, restaurants. 2 outdoor pools and 1 indoor pool on the property were available for our use.

Room Tip: The 1st floor is below ground level. Get a 2nd floor room facing the golf course. Lots of restaur...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks for the feedback on your recent visit to Eagle Crest. We were pleased to learn that you had positive experiences with our comfortable guest rooms and enjoyed the menu and value in our lodge restaurant Aerie Café. Glad that you were able to take advantage of hiking the Deschutes River trail located within the resort which is very popular. Redmond is only a short ten minute drive from Eagle Crest and therefore very convenient for shopping and activities. The lodge building is in fact shared with Worldmark occupying the third floor and The Lodge at Eagle Crest, a Holiday Inn Resort occupying the first two floors. Thanks again for your review; we hope to see you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

After a dreadful experience in nearby Bend , we selected by chance the Holiday Inn resort. We were lucky Eagle crest in the high desert is beautiful, the service headed by a German Bavarian young lady was ultra efficient and the suites were convenient very clean and very large for a very reasonable price. Bravo Holliday Inn !

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerovital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thanks for the comments on your recent visit to Central Oregon. Sorry to hear that your experience in Bend did not go well, but happy to learn that your visit to Eagle Crest was a positive one. Thanks for the feedback on our Front Office team member and your comments related to efficiency, cleanliness and value. We will be sure to pass along your praise to our staff.
Sincerely
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

First the very good: The service at this hotel was excellent. Front desk staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and make sure we felt welcome. The hiking and biking trails are phenomenal. There are miles of them and because they are well worked into the property you can get a variety of terrain and feel that you out by yourself in nature. The views of the mountains are just breathtaking! You can tell it is an older lodge, but the remodel was nicely done. The king suite was very comfortable and the view over the golf course lovely. The bed was soft and comfortable. Two things would really help to improve the rooms: A small throw blanket for relaxing on the couch. It is just a bit chilly in Central Oregon in the evenings and a nice throw blanket in front of the fire would be just the right touch. Sure it's a small thing but it makes a difference. Second, they have got to up their game in terms of restaurants. The breakfast area is so small there was nearly always a line and it just didn't feel like you could relax and enjoy it. Niblet's just doesn't cut it for a nice dinner. I don't like to leave a resort once I'm there. I want to relax in the quiet and just walk to a gorgeous restaurant. Also, resorts need to have room service. It's just a standard expectation.

Room Tip: Ask for golf course view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of The Resort at Eagle Crest. We were gratified to learn that our staff provided a high level of service and that you found the extensive hiking and biking trails a positive aspect of your visit. Also, thanks for your positive comments on our lodge upgrade, we appreciate the feedback. While the resort does have extensive food and beverage options we are continuing to make improvements and changes to insure we meet guest expectations. We will keep your suggestions in mind and work with our restaurant partners to insure we provide the best food and beverage experience possible. Thanks again for your review. We hope to welcome you back to Eagle Crest in the future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Recently we spent a long weekend at Eagle Crest in central Oregon. We were attending a wedding on site. It was a beautiful September weekend. We were fortunate to rent a chalet along the golf course. It was a great location to be at.

We took advantage of playing a round of golf as well as enjoying the sun down at the main pool. The staff at both locations were so pleasant and helpful. We were even thanked for coming. The grounds were well groomed.

The wedding was held in a lovely location at Eagle Crest. Plenty of parking and once again, the event staff there had the ceremony and reception running smoothly.

Eagle Crest is also close to shopping in Redmond, which has some great antique stores to walk through; as well as Bend with it's many shops, restaurants, and brew pubs.

Families of all ages will enjoy this location to relax and take part in it's many activities.

Room Tip: This resort has many different views from their rooms to choose from: golf course, mountain view, r...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonExplorers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of The Resort at Eagle Crest. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the maintenance of our landscaping and the comfort of our accommodations. We were pleased to learn that the wedding and reception you attended was a pleasant experience. We hope you come back to visit with us in the near future.

Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
12.7 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
721 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
602 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
14.9 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Eagle Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Address: 1522 Cline Falls Rd, Redmond, OR 97756-9293 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: $136 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Crest is a full-service destination resort located just outside Redmond on 1,700 acres in the high desert of Central Oregon. Nestled against the majestic Cascade Mountains near Bend, Oregon, Eagle Crest boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year, three golf courses, multiple activity and athletic centers, on-property restaurants and bars, and more. Our accommodations include studios and suites, as well as vacation rental properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lodge at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Crest Hotel Redmond
Eagle Crest Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing