We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Nearby Hotels
$120
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hub Motel(Redmond)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$135
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redmond Inn(Redmond)
$110
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brasada Ranch(Powell Butte)
$1,249
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
191
127
49
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
127
49
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseeagle crestking suitecentral oregonplay golfconference centernice resortthe deschutes riverliving roomweather was greatground squirrelshot tubresort golftake advantagefamily friendsspent two nightshigh desert
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 387 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

After a dreadful experience in nearby Bend , we selected by chance the Holiday Inn resort. We were lucky Eagle crest in the high desert is beautiful, the service headed by a German Bavarian young lady was ultra efficient and the suites were convenient very clean and very large for a very reasonable price. Bravo Holliday Inn !

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerovital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thanks for the comments on your recent visit to Central Oregon. Sorry to hear that your experience in Bend did not go well, but happy to learn that your visit to Eagle Crest was a positive one. Thanks for the feedback on our Front Office team member and your comments related to efficiency, cleanliness and value. We will be sure to pass along your praise to our staff.
Sincerely
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

First the very good: The service at this hotel was excellent. Front desk staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and make sure we felt welcome. The hiking and biking trails are phenomenal. There are miles of them and because they are well worked into the property you can get a variety of terrain and feel that you out by yourself in nature. The views of the mountains are just breathtaking! You can tell it is an older lodge, but the remodel was nicely done. The king suite was very comfortable and the view over the golf course lovely. The bed was soft and comfortable. Two things would really help to improve the rooms: A small throw blanket for relaxing on the couch. It is just a bit chilly in Central Oregon in the evenings and a nice throw blanket in front of the fire would be just the right touch. Sure it's a small thing but it makes a difference. Second, they have got to up their game in terms of restaurants. The breakfast area is so small there was nearly always a line and it just didn't feel like you could relax and enjoy it. Niblet's just doesn't cut it for a nice dinner. I don't like to leave a resort once I'm there. I want to relax in the quiet and just walk to a gorgeous restaurant. Also, resorts need to have room service. It's just a standard expectation.

Room Tip: Ask for golf course view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of The Resort at Eagle Crest. We were gratified to learn that our staff provided a high level of service and that you found the extensive hiking and biking trails a positive aspect of your visit. Also, thanks for your positive comments on our lodge upgrade, we appreciate the feedback. While the resort does have extensive food and beverage options we are continuing to make improvements and changes to insure we meet guest expectations. We will keep your suggestions in mind and work with our restaurant partners to insure we provide the best food and beverage experience possible. Thanks again for your review. We hope to welcome you back to Eagle Crest in the future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Recently we spent a long weekend at Eagle Crest in central Oregon. We were attending a wedding on site. It was a beautiful September weekend. We were fortunate to rent a chalet along the golf course. It was a great location to be at.

We took advantage of playing a round of golf as well as enjoying the sun down at the main pool. The staff at both locations were so pleasant and helpful. We were even thanked for coming. The grounds were well groomed.

The wedding was held in a lovely location at Eagle Crest. Plenty of parking and once again, the event staff there had the ceremony and reception running smoothly.

Eagle Crest is also close to shopping in Redmond, which has some great antique stores to walk through; as well as Bend with it's many shops, restaurants, and brew pubs.

Families of all ages will enjoy this location to relax and take part in it's many activities.

Room Tip: This resort has many different views from their rooms to choose from: golf course, mountain view, river view, etc.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonExplorers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of The Resort at Eagle Crest. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the maintenance of our landscaping and the comfort of our accommodations. We were pleased to learn that the wedding and reception you attended was a pleasant experience. We hope you come back to visit with us in the near future.

Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here for several nights and enjoyed it very much. The beds are quite comfy and there was no noise problems that I detected. The room was clean and well maintained, great housekeeping staff. Get a room overlooking the golf course if possible, some great peaceful views. Staff was friendly. The three golf courses are awesome. The only complaint with the lodge is the Wi-Fi. Internet access is non-existent at times and at other times very very slow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thanks for the great review of your experience at Eagle Crest Resort. It sounds like you had an enjoyable visit and as such rated our golf courses very highly along with the friendliness of our staff, comfort and quietness of the lodge and housekeeping services. I apologize that you had difficulty in obtaining a wifi signal at times during for stay. Although we provide extensive complimentary internet access throughout the resort and have had limited service issues, I will investigate further in an effort to ensure our systems are functioning effectively. Thanks again for the feedback. Hope to welcome you back to Eagle Crest soon.

Sincerely
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I went to this resort for a conference. From the layout of the rooms and construction quality I could tell being on the basement floor with a room above me meant noise. I asked for the third floor so there would not be anyone above me. "We don't book those rooms." So even if I got the second floor there would still be someone above me. Turns out...it was a noisy night. I could hear every footstep and door opening and closing above me and it went on for at least an hour as I tried to get to sleep. The room I was in was plain, the bed was comfortable and the view was pretty during the day out on to the golf course and the mountains beyond; just not "resort" standard. The room was not particularly business friendly with a small desk and not enough convenient plugs. Probably a great family stay place especially if you golf and the kids like the pool. The conference center was great. The staff was attentive and professional. The room for the conference was big airy and just right for the group. I chose not to stay additional nights. It's a Holiday Inn but that's a little confusing, this property doesn't seem to follow the brand. You have to be paying attention to notice.

Room Tip: Don't know what to say...seems they don't have any control over the 3rd floor so you are going to have someone above you no matter what. Take your chances.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinGal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review of your recent visit to Eagle Crest Resort. It was gratifying to learn that your time spent in our conference center was pleasant and productive. We were however concerned to discover that your guestroom experience did not meet your expectations. I apologize that you were disrupted by other guests and that you felt the design and décor was not reflective of a resort experience. We will keep your suggestions in mind as we look to make enhancements to our building and guestrooms in the future. We hope that you will return to take advantage of the many leisure activities available at Eagle Crest.
Sincerely
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews