We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Folsom, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

What more do you want from a hotel? We stayed here for lodging, not for the resort. I didn't check out the "resort" facilities. As a hotel, it was superb. Very quiet. Comfortable beds with high quality linens. The room was clean and furnished with a nice large flat-screen TV (cable and HBO). There was also a mini-fridge, but no microwave.

We didn't check out the restaurants either. I have a sense that they would be pricey, but didn't investigate.

It is a ways out of town and off the beaten path, but worth the drive. I've stayed at similarly price hotels in Bend that were not even close in quality and comfort.

One thing: Our GPS didn't have the 1522 Cline Falls Road address, and when we did find the general area, it was not simple to locate the hotel. It is actually located on Mountain Quail, which does appear on our GPS. We spent about 10 minutes driving around the property trying to find the lodge!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin95630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    116
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
124
89
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was such a nice place to stay as it was extremely clean and the room was very large. We had two queen size beds and still had a lot of room. The entry to the bathroom had a sink that was very modernized and kind of cool looking. We didn't eat the breakfast but it was available and looked great for being a continental one. One thing that I think they should have had was available coffee in the lounge all day. There was always ice lemon water, which was great. The golf courses were amazing. It was my first time on a big course and the experience was awesome. I would definately go there again for the experience, especially in the warmer months.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacque R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We just spent a week at Eagle Crest with friends. The two bedroom unit was just right for four adults. Six people can book in the unit but that would be a tad crowded. We overlooked the river and enjoyed watching the gorgeous sunrises every day. Eagle Crest is huge with many, many options of things to do on site. Our guests were from out of area so rather than take advantage of on-site activities, we roamed Central Oregon showing off Oregon to our friends. Eagle Crest worked beautifully for us. We'd happily stay again.

Room Tip: If you want to watch the sun rise, book a 'river view' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary_Oregon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Nice place, quiet but probably since its the off season. Out in the middle of nowhere so that's the only drawback is the drive to bend is about 20-25 min but not too bad. The room was nice, the bed looked a little small and uncomfortable but actually was pretty comfortable. Seems like it needs to be updated a little but it's still a nice place to stay and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L0uiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I had an opportunity to stay at the Lodge at Eagle Crest, one of Holiday Inn's newest resorts, as an alternative to the other surrounding lodging choices and i can attest that it was a great experience and made me feel like i was on more than just a hotel stay on business while in the area. I truly felt like it was more of a relaxing vacation.
It was also nice to have such terrific weather while i was there and to see the horses which surround the Lodge entrance and i even witnessed my share of deer roaming the area of the resort and lodge.

Taking advantage of the large indoor pool and a state of the art fitness center were also a plus compared to what i am usually accustom to when staying at a typically branded hotel product.

The Lodge has a nice cafe restaurant with a great selection of breakfast items. They also offer a nice selection of beer choices as well as local micro brews. I recommend a Deschutes Brewery Ale. Great place for hanging out in the cafe or lobby to work on emails etc. if you have to be there on business.

Additional restaurants are also walking distance from lodge as well which i also enjoyed. I also had a nice lunch at one of the resort's green houses off the golf course. Weather was just too nice to pass up and the views are also worth being outside.

I would certainly recommend staying if in the Redmond, Bend or Sisters area.

Additional suggestion. They are a Holiday Inn Resort so make sure you book a rate that earns Priority Club Rewards points. They had some nice bonus point packages when i made my reservation.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank QualityInspector1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
322 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place is like an oasis in the middle of the "outback". Our room was very nice and clean. We felt right at home. At night we watched a small herd of deer running about on the golf course. We walked to the little plaza for dinner and a few drinks. The price was a little bit more than we usually spend for a room but it was worth the experience. We can not complain about our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 63impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
293 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We visited this resort with a golf group and it was a great destination for that sort of group event. It might also be a good choice for couples or families traveling in the area on a budget (since we were with a group I can only assume that the rates are as average as the facilities). Food was okay but not at all memorable, our king size bed suite room was spacious and clean and promptly cleaned, and the golf courses were good not great. It was very quiet except for foot sounds coming from the unit above us. We liked our room close to the lobby as otherwise the facility is pretty spread out.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
13.9 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
15.1 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Eagle Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Property: The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Address: 1522 Cline Falls Rd, Redmond, OR 97756-9293 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Crest is a full-service destination resort located just outside Redmond on 1,700 acres in the high desert of Central Oregon. Nestled against the majestic Cascade Mountains near Bend, Oregon, Eagle Crest boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year, three golf courses, multiple activity and athletic centers, on-property restaurants and bars, and more. Our accommodations include studios and suites, as well as vacation rental properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Crest Hotel Redmond
Eagle Crest Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing