We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We didn't arrive until late so didn't have a chance to explore the trails in the area .. next time! The king suite was wonderful. Great bed and fabulous furnishings. Very, very nice. Full kitchen. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is there wasn't any tea in the room - only coffee. They tried to find some but couldn't find any normal tea.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    118
    42
    12
    6
See reviews for
124
89
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Eagle Crest resort is a very nice place to enjoy Central Oregon. Set in a golfers paradise, this resort is much more than golf. Biking trails, swimming pools and good restaurants on site. It maintains a quiet atmosphere, and the weather is most often sunny, even in winter.
This particular trip my room was not ready and I was told to come back in 30 minutes. I did and it still wasn't ready, so another delay of 30 minutes.
I recommend the king suite with separate living room. One of many (12+) great visits to Eagle Crest.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve88765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
268 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. I made my reservation through Hotwire and was in town for a bicycle race.
The room we were given in the hotel was well furnished, if on the small side. The major complaint was that the refrigerator hardly cooled our beverages on the maximum setting and certainly could not freeze the ice cream we bought.
The hotel is situated on a golf course. Hence, the surrounding area is quiet and scenic There are three outdoor pools. I saw two of them and went to one. It was a nice small pool, but in a resort one could expect a larger one. The resort has a number of trails for bicycles and pedestrians that would be quite nice for casual cyclists. The fitness room is well equipped with a variety of treadmills, stationary bicycles and weight equipment by Lifefitness.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of The Lodge at Eagle Crest. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed the quiet scenic atmosphere of the resort and you were able to visit and have a positive experience in our sports centers. I regret that that refrigerator in your suite was not functioning properly and I apologize for this inconvenience. While we make every effort to provide outstanding accommodations we fell short in achieving our goal during your visit. I will share your comments with our staff in an effort to avoid similar situations from reoccurring. Despite this isolated issue I hope that you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
282 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We found a special rate and stayed here for two nights and it was very nice. The place was renovated in 2011 and the room we had faced the golf course. Ours had two queen beds with a sink in the bathroom and one outside the bathroom a nice convenience. The beds were pillow soft tops and were luxurious. Only five minutes to Redmond, and about 20 minutes to Bend. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor if footsteps on the ceiling can disrupt your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4cents-worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

As part of a week long trip through Oregon, my husband and I stayed at Eagle Crest for two nights. Once we got there, we wished we had booked more time. The staff was very friendly and helpful on check-in. It is a huge resort, and they got out a map and showed where we were and highlighted some of the amenities. We were very pleased with our room, a one bedroom with king size bed, separate living area, kitchenette, and balcony with golf course view. The kitchenette has a microwave but no cooking facilities. There are dishes but no dishwasher (housekeeping provides clean ones, however). Newly updated (except the kitchenette). For those who complained about the furnishings, this is not a five star resort, and the furnishings may not be top quality, but it is clean and a good value for the money. We played 36 holes of golf on the Resort Course, which was beautiful and challenging. Had a very nice dinner at Niblicks & Greenes and ate outdoors on their quiet patio by a pond. Very good food, friendly service, and again a good value. The resort has so many activities we would have like to have stayed longer and enjoyed. There were bike trails throughout the resort and families of ALL ages were out riding and enoying the sights. Will come back and stay longer.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had been to Sunriver and Black Butte Ranch (we enjoyed both places) but wanted to try Eagle Crest for a short end of summer getaway I thought for our first visit to the resort we would try the lodge for three nights. I booked two rooms and ended up with a connecting king suite and a room with two queens. It was the perfect set-up! The suite had a small kitchenette with a fridge, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, & dishes, glasses and cutlery. Each room had a nice flat screen TV with cable and free wifi. Beds were very comfortable! Our rooms were on the first floor with little patios on the golf course.

We ate at the Aerie Cafe the first night for dinner. Our children ate free - part of Holiday Inn promotion. We had vegetable panini, pizza, & mac n cheese. All of the food was delicious and portions generous! We called our order in ahead and brought it back to the room.

We also ate at the Silverleaf Cafe (near Clock Tower) for sandwiches - food was fair and not the best value. In Redmond, we ate at Diego's Spirited Kitchen for dinner. Excellent food but a bit pricey. One Street Down Cafe in Redmond was a good choice for breakfast.

My children liked the hotel pool the best. There are other pools at the resort and hotel guests have full access to all of the sports centers. Note that the Lakeside Sports Center with childrens spray pool is about 4 miles away and up a big hill, so we drove. We were able to walk to the Ridge Sports Center (indoor pool) and the Resort Sports Center. All of the sports center employees we had contact with were great. I don't golf, but it seemed like a golfer's paradise.

The front desk staff was friendly and well informed. I wanted to stop by on our way out to let the manager know how great our stay was, but we had to leave quickly so did not have a chance to.

We will definitely be back someday and recommend the lodge to family & friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hossmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful place awesome value $100 a night with 2 floors and a king size bed great free activities bingo some golf nice golf courses (costs money ) Pools one with a spray park the hot tub is sometimes hot sometimes warm and sometimes cold the sports isn't recommended it is very sily the tie die is good it costs $10 for kids and $15 for adults

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riley1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
13.7 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
14.9 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Eagle Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Property: The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Address: 1522 Cline Falls Rd, Redmond, OR 97756-9293 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Crest is a full-service destination resort located just outside Redmond on 1,700 acres in the high desert of Central Oregon. Nestled against the majestic Cascade Mountains near Bend, Oregon, Eagle Crest boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year, three golf courses, multiple activity and athletic centers, on-property restaurants and bars, and more. Our accommodations include studios and suites, as well as vacation rental properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lodge at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Crest Hotel Redmond
Eagle Crest Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing