We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere”

Brickhouse Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Brickhouse Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 135 Restaurants in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Deschutes
Eugene, Or.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Beautiful brick building, full bar, food is out of this world delicious! A bit pricy but you get what you pay for. Service is excellent, we'll go back next time we're in Redmond.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank fromthemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    32
    16
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crooked River Ranch, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, just a little spendy”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Love the service we get here and the food is always great, but the prices are a little high. Not a place I would take your kids, but nice for a romantic dinner together!

Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
206 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“FOOD AND ATMOSPHERE--GREAT”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great location in the heart of Redmond..Recommend their steak tips and fried clams... good drinks at fair prices..suggest reservations on weekends

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klinoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
242 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We took some guests (up from the LA area) to the Brickhouse to show off local restaurant quality.... and they were suitably impressed. The atmosphere is classy and the food is good. I only give the food "good", because 2 of our 4 meals do not rate excellent. My daily special parmesan coated halibut was dry and overcooked.....and our guests pork chop was similarly not as tender as the prices suggest should be a basic expectation. The crab cakes and the salmon were perfectly prepared and deliciousl. All the sides and appetizers were great... and the service was top notch. We balked at ordering the wagu steaks due to price.... and the fact that in spite of their claim of untouchable quality, we routinely obtain this quality elsewhere for home cooking at much lower cost in Bend (as I mention in a previous review). So, this is a fine restaurant for entertaining.... and, yes, I should sent mine back as I am sure they would have replaced it promptly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our family always enjoys the Brickhouse. Fantastic food, and great service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MistyRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickhouse Restaurant also viewed

Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 
Redmond, Central Oregon
 

Been to Brickhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing