We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights since we were visiting Smith Rock Park which was only about :15 mins away. Staff friendly and nice clean hotel. Breakfast was very good with many choices, cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, waffles, fruits, etc. There is a Super WalMart right across the avenue. No complaints and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear SJU,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we exceeded any expectations you may have had. We work diligently to better our property and make every stay an enjoyable one. I am also very glad you enjoyed your time in Central Oregon visiting our beautiful attractions. We appreciate your business and hope if your future travels bring you back to Central Oregon you will choose to stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 140 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

Work takes me to Redmond at least once a month. This is one of the nicest Sleep Inns I've seen. Nice big breakfast room--with all the hots. Very nice lobby. Clean updated interior. Arrive early and get one of the covered parking spots. Show your loyalty card and get a bag of treats and bottled water. At the very north end of town, but only a mile or so from downtown, plus it's much quieter.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duanegrasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear duanegrasse,
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in September. I am extremely happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience while at our hotel. I hope your future experiences at our property are just as great. If for any reason we fall below your expectations please let us know. We value you as a guest and look forward to your next stay.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is a great property and a pleasure to be here! . Full, free hot breakfast in the morning was a delight. A statement to the town and not the hotel, we heeded the posted warning signs and brought all of our belongings in from the rental car, as it felt a but unsettling. I had read similar comments here about Bend hotels, is why we chose to stop a bit earlier. It must be the difficult economic times...Staff was very welcoming and accommodating!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellenictraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Hellenictraveler,
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your stay with us. We strive to exceed expectations of our guests. However, I would like to express my apologies for your unsettling feeling, but I can assure you that during my time as an employee at the Sleep Inn & Suites there have not been any issues regarding safety of our guests and or their personal belongings. Per our signs this is simply for precautionary reasons. We appreciate your business and sincerely hope if your suture travels bring you back through Central Oregon you will choose to stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stay regularly at "Choice Hotels" facilities. So when I reserved our room at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Redmond, I was not expecting anything great. My impression of Sleep Inns elsewhere has been not too great. But this is an outstanding facility: spacious suite, hot breakfast (rare for Sleep Inns), friendly staff. It's a little off the main highway. So you have to know where to turn to find it. But definitely worth any effort to get there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear GlennC48,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We value you as a guest and sincerely hope if your future travels bring you back to Central Oregon you will choose to stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The premises appear rather new and in great condition. The chek-in was extremely friendly, everything was explained in depth. Got a top floor corner suite with wonderful views of the mountain peaks. The suite was perfect, very spacious, with lots of windows which made it very bright, the furniture was in perfect condition and the bathroom was really spacious with a walk-in shower behind the corner. I couldn't turn on the A/C no matter how hard I tried. Contacted the front desk and the girl immediately came to my room. Obviously the house keeping disconnected one plug behind a sofa which I didn't notice, so that was fixed and the A/C went on. I used the pool and the hot tub, both were nice and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was also good, with lots of choices. It was my first stay at Sleep Inn chain, but definitely not the last :).

Room Tip: Try getting a room facing West - with the view of the peaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Slo-Lju,
I would like to thank for taking the time to review your stay with us in September of 2011. I am thrilled to hear that our staff served you at the highest level and that you were able to use all of our facilities and accommodations. We value you as a guest and sincerely hope if your future travels bring you through Central Oregon again you will choose to stay with us.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Friendly and welcoming staff at check-in, large, well-appointed room with comfortable beds. Easy in and out access right on Hwy 97 and they even have an enclosed parking area. Full, free hot breakfast in the morning. This hotel is a great value. We will definitely stay here again as we pass through Oregon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Will N,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was such an enjoyable one, and that we served you so well. We value you as a guest and look forward to hosting you again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The motel is very nice, clean, and the beds are comfortable but you can hear the neighbors conversations almost word for word. I tried to get some sleep but could hear people talking in the room next to us, a baby crying a few rooms down and a dog barking in the room across from us. Also whenever someone used the bathroom in any of the rooms around us the noise of the water running through the pipes was extremely loud. If noise doesn't bother you this is a great place to stay but if you are a very light sleeper like me find someplace else!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calcetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear calcetin,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in July of 2012. All feedback is used to better our property. I would like to take this opportunity to personally apologize for the proximity of the other guests to your room, we try our best to keep distance between guests whenever possible because some guests can be louder than others, and I am terribly sorry that we were unable to do this for you. However, if given the opportunity we would love the opportunity to prove to you why we are a Gold Award winning hotel.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
24.3 mi away
Inn at Cross Keys Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
4.9 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Redmond
Super 8 Redmond
#6 of 8 in Redmond
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond

Address: 1847 N Highway 97, Redmond, OR 97756-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range: $111 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites is Redmond's newest hotel and a 2015 Gold Award winner. All of our guest rooms feature 32 inch flat screen HD TV's with extended HD cable & HBO, free wireless & wired internet, coffee maker, refrigerator, iron & ironing board and workspace. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning so you can start your day off right! Refresh yourself with a great workout in our fitness center and relax & unwind in our indoor salt water pool and spa! For your convenience we also have an ATM, a 24 hour business center and our friendly staff is here to assist you with anything you may need! We also have a "Forget Something?" Program that provides many personal items that you may have left at home. We are pet-friendly; additional fee applies. Our conference and event center features over 3,000 sq.Ft. Of space to accommodate any size function from 15-200 people. With 3 customizable rooms, we can coordinate to your specific needs! It also offers a private outdoor patio that overlooks the beautiful Cascade Mountain range - the perfect backdrop for any event! For weddings, receptions, banquets, training seminars and much more - we are sure to be your one-stop shopping choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing