We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The staff here were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and spotless. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast had a good variety of items to choose from. There is a restaurant next door, and a couple of fast food choices (Panda Express was one) nearby, next to the huge WalMart store. Although not right on the expressway, the hotel was easily accessed from the highway. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcinnorcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear kcinnorcal,
I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that our Gold Award winning hotel exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your business and hope if your travels bring you back to Central Oregon in the future you will choose to stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    39
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
38
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver,WA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites for 2 nights in Redmond. The accomodations were about average with comfortable, clean rooms in a hotel that was centrally located for our needs this past weekend. The breakfast was laid out extremely neatly , kept constantly resupplied and clean by a very attentive host . Try those waffles.........very nice.
One negative was the sound of water running through the non-insulated pipes next to the room. Not a deal-breaker but definitely a disturbance.
The real winner at the Sleep Inn and Suites was the great staffing from Shadow at the front desk to Dassia (?) in housekeeping. Everyone had a great personality and made us feel very welcome.
We will be back for more of that high desert hospitality at Sleep Inn and Suites Redmond.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markobear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear markobear1,
I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to hear that you had such an exceptional experience with our staff and our accommodations. However, I would like to apologize for the disturbance from the noisy pipes. We value your business and would love the opportunity to host you again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Came to Redmond with friends for a golf outing. The room, grounds, entry, eating area - everything looked VERY nice. We were extremely impressed. Staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful.

Eric the manager was especially helpful in recommending options for dining in the area. The restaurant just across from the entry is excellent as as well.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CVHinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear CVHinman,
I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I thrilled to hear our hotel and staff served you to your expectations. We value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stay at this hotel for 5 days during spring break. It is a very nice hotel with incredible customer service. We stayed in a suite which was nice and spacious. The pool is a little small, but not bad and the hot tub is very nice. The breakfast was good. The only things I would have like to see is english muffins and bananas. Most of all though, the customer service was the best. When I checked in I wanted to know where to get a sno-park pass. They did not know but got the information and left a message on my phone. Everytime we needed anything, everyone was right there to help out.

Also, if you stay there with kids, you need to go to Pappy's Pizza. A couple minute walk and you are there. Very kid friendly and great pizza.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Mike L,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled our hotel served your destination needs so well. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that our new and improved Morning Medley breakfast does include fresh bananas, along with sausage and scrambled eggs. We appreciate your business and sincerely hope if your future travels bring you back to Central Oregon again you choose to stay with us.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead guest Relations Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, WA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised when I got upgraded to a suite for being a Choice Hotels Gold Card member. The room was large and nice. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean and quiet. Continental breakfast was fine and staff friendly. A quick but pleasant stay. A Wal-Mart and a couple of fast food restaurants are across the street. Otherwise, not much in the neighborhod. The hotel is located at the far northern edge of town. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncwmallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear ncwmallard,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your stay at our hotel. We value any feedback we receive. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again. We value your business and sincerely hope if your suture travels bring you back to the area you choose to stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great new place. We stayed over New Year eve.. The place was clean, quiet and the staff was wonderful. We checked in early and the gal upgraded us.. We had one of the suites and felt right at home. We always try to stay at Choice hotels and we have stayed in many. This one was really nice.
Not only that the bed was comfortable. (I have a hard time because I have a ruptured disc) so beds are usually one thing I fight with, either too hard or too saggy, this one was just right!.
Breakfast was great. They had waffles, hard boiled eggs, muffins, bagels, yogurt, juices, fruit, cereal, coffee, milk, and juices. So whatever you wanted was there.
We didn't swim or use the work out facilities, but many people did and they looked like they were having fun, and it looked clean. The fireplace area was warm and inviting, I really was impressed.
Walmart is right across the street, and there is a resturant next door, ( although we didn't eat there),, and there are many more in downtown. We drove into Bend which took less then a half hour. For what we paid it more then made up in gas. We priced hotels within 15 miles and they were $ 20-50.00 more a night. You are not far from Smith Rocks, Madras, or Bend. Easy access to Hwy 97 either way. Can't go wrong with this hotel, well worth the money spent.

Room Tip: Third floor was really quiet. Place wasn't that busy that night for whatever it is worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear MommaKTigard_Or,
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel. I am happy to know our beds were at the ideal comfort level for you, and that our breakfast served you well. We value you as a guest and hope if your future travels bring you back to Central Oregon you will choose to stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Great customer service! I asked for a crib to be set up in the room by the time we arrived as we were getting in very late and not only did they set up the crib, they also turned on the heat so the room could be warm for our arrival. Very Thoughtful!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Tiffany M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us during November 2011. I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was such a positive one and that our staff went above and beyond for you by making your room as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your business and hope if your travels bring you back to Central Oregon you will choose to stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
24.3 mi away
Inn at Cross Keys Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Quality Inn Madras
Quality Inn Madras
#2 of 5 in Madras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Address: 1847 N Highway 97, Redmond, OR 97756-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites is Redmond's newest hotel and a 2015 Gold Award winner. All of our guest rooms feature 32 inch flat screen HD TV's with extended HD cable & HBO, free wireless & wired internet, coffee maker, refrigerator, iron & ironing board and workspace. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning so you can start your day off right! Refresh yourself with a great workout in our fitness center and relax & unwind in our indoor salt water pool and spa! For your convenience we also have an ATM, a 24 hour business center and our friendly staff is here to assist you with anything you may need! We also have a "Forget Something?" Program that provides many personal items that you may have left at home. We are pet-friendly; additional fee applies. Our conference and event center features over 3,000 sq.Ft. Of space to accommodate any size function from 15-200 people. With 3 customizable rooms, we can coordinate to your specific needs! It also offers a private outdoor patio that overlooks the beautiful Cascade Mountain range - the perfect backdrop for any event! For weddings, receptions, banquets, training seminars and much more - we are sure to be your one-stop shopping choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing